Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-13-2018, 12:53 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 898
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

Quote:
Originally Posted by pqlior@mac.com View Post
it always stays on PT and this one reverts to unlocked when computer restarts.
Reported the same issue in a different thread.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.4, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-13-2018, 07:48 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,459
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

For those with Locking issue, can you help by checking the prefs.
~/Library/Preferences/com.euphonix.eucon.plist

Under these keys:

Root/Locking/0/HostID
Root/Locking/0/AppName
Root/Locking/1/HostID
Root/Locking/1/AppName
Root/Locking/2/HostID
Root/Locking/2/AppName

Look in here just before restarting and then again if it loses the lock
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-13-2018, 10:03 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 423
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
For those with Locking issue, can you help by checking the prefs.
~/Library/Preferences/com.euphonix.eucon.plist

Under these keys:

Root/Locking/0/HostID
Root/Locking/0/AppName
Root/Locking/1/HostID
Root/Locking/1/AppName
Root/Locking/2/HostID
Root/Locking/2/AppName

Look in here just before restarting and then again if it loses the lock
Thanks Eddie, will check.
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 12.8.1 * OS X 10.12.5 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble 6.0.16.778 * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 3.7.0 *
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-16-2018, 07:16 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 423
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

Wanted to report that original problem is NOT resolved in this update.
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 12.8.1 * OS X 10.12.5 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble 6.0.16.778 * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 3.7.0 *
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-16-2018, 07:53 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 898
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

Quote:
Originally Posted by pqlior@mac.com View Post
Wanted to report that original problem is NOT resolved in this update.
Zero problems here switch auto modes while in playback. Happens immediately. Tried it from the Dock, Control app, and Artist Mix.

I don't know if this helps since I'm not sure where you are triggering this from, but once I had an issue where fader moves wouldn't happen until the transport stopped much like your auto mode doesn't change. My case it happened from the Artist Mix. On a whim, powered down the Artist Mix and powered it back up and it's never done it again. So maybe cycle the power of your problem device (or if it is the ipad, give the ipad a restart and reopen Pro Tools Control.)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.4, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB

Last edited by BScout; 03-16-2018 at 08:38 PM. Reason: Touchscreen = Control app
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-16-2018, 08:34 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 423
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Zero problems here switch auto modes while in playback. Happens immediately. Tried it from the Dock, Touchscreen, and Artist Mix.

I don't know if this helps since I'm not sure where you are triggering this from, but once I had an issue where fader moves wouldn't happen until the transport stopped much like your auto mode doesn't change. My case it happened from the Artist Mix. On a whim, powered down the Artist Mix and powered it back up and it's never done it again. So maybe cycle the power of your problem device (or if it is the ipad, give the ipad a restart and reopen Pro Tools Control.)
I'm on iPad control app and issue has not been resolved.
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 12.8.1 * OS X 10.12.5 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble 6.0.16.778 * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 3.7.0 *
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 03-16-2018, 08:42 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 898
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

So power-cycling the iPad did not help?

Are you still on 12.8.1?

As per this post
http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2472528&postcount=6
that may be why your issue isn't completely resolved.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2018.4, HDX 3, MTRX, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.12.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 03-17-2018, 02:33 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 423
Default Re: Auto mode only goes back AFTER stop

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
So power-cycling the iPad did not help?

Are you still on 12.8.1?

As per this post
http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2472528&postcount=6
that may be why your issue isn't completely resolved.
Still on 12.8.1 12.8.2 is buggy as hell over here...
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 12.8.1 * OS X 10.12.5 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble 6.0.16.778 * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 3.7.0 *
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Scroll behavior when you stop--stay where you stop, or go back to playback point? bashville Pro Tools 10 15 01-26-2013 05:56 AM
Auto back up pt 10.02 failed to back up!! ricci Pro Tools Software (Mac) 4 08-25-2012 08:28 PM
Stop after auto punch stamand Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 13 04-04-2009 02:29 PM
How to set Auto Write on Stop Mode??? a2zproductions 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-30-2005 09:16 PM
auto stop Artie Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 02-04-2002 08:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com