Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2014, 01:35 AM
Twelve Entertainment Twelve Entertainment is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 3
Default Problems ! - Eleven Rack Editor- Windows

I am not sure why, but I had installed the windows version of eleven rack editor on my windows 7 os and it worked like an champ. One day it just would not show the program in my gui anywhere i checked my programs running and it seems to be there, So i uninstalled the editor and re-installed it but still have the same issue, can someone help me with this problem ?

James.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2014, 10:07 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,752
Default Re: Problems ! - Eleven Rack Editor- Windows

Have you tried any of these solutions?

http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2...&postcount=298

http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2126904&postcount=4
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2014, 03:14 PM
Twelve Entertainment Twelve Entertainment is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 3
Default Re: Problems ! - Eleven Rack Editor- Windows

I just tried both things doesn't seem to help. Maybe i am doing something wrong. The application is running on the system. I just can not find the window anywhere.

Thank you for the research into the issue.

Not sure if anyone else can help me, maybe a RDC with someone who knows where it went would be helpful.

James.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2014, 03:55 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,752
Default Re: Problems ! - Eleven Rack Editor- Windows

There are more fixes in this thread

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=350350&page=5

see if any of those work for you
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2016, 04:29 PM
Cowbouie Cowbouie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Default Re: Problems ! - Eleven Rack Editor- Windows

Woohoo... Ive nailed my problem with it just now . I right clicked the desk top icon, then selected compatibility tab , and checked marked disable scaling on high dpi settings . hope it works for you .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack Editor joeleemusic Eleven Rack 2 06-07-2014 09:12 PM
Eleven Rack standalone editor won't install on Windows 8.1 prkaye Eleven Rack 2 03-28-2014 11:11 AM
Eleven Rack Editor - Always On Top (Windows) Benoni Eleven Rack 4 01-24-2014 12:54 PM
Eleven Rack Editor Now Available Avid Technical Alerts 0 01-23-2014 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com