Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-26-2011, 08:10 PM
tdubthatsme tdubthatsme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Seattle
Posts: 5
Default Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... help

First off, I would like to say I have a book on the way, but as of now I am completely teaching myself how to use PT 7.4.1 (academic version, so M powered?).

I finally got my keyboard to record audio through my firewire 410. I recorded a basic cymbal rhythm, then grouped and looped it. I made another track, set the I/O to what I wanted, hit the recording buttons, and hit play. When I hit play, the time clock button flashes, and it does not record. What should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-26-2011, 08:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,743
Default Re: Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... hel

Did you accidentally enable Wait for Midi note? DO you record allocation(under preferences) set for "Use all available space"?(if yes, change it to 10 minutes).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2011, 03:22 PM
tdubthatsme tdubthatsme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Seattle
Posts: 5
Default Re: Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... hel

how would I enable or disable wait for midi.
I wont be back at the studio until tomorrow, but I will check the second part.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2011, 04:01 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,743
Default Re: Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... hel

Sorry, I am out of the studio as well and can't remember. Looks like some time with the manual is in order
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-27-2011, 04:25 PM
tdubthatsme tdubthatsme is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Seattle
Posts: 5
Default Re: Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... hel

PT7 guide is in the mail. Sadly, I think they had to reprint it for me, its taking so long.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-27-2011, 04:39 PM
necjamc necjamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: RI
Posts: 2,667
Default Re: Record 1 audio track, then go to record a second, the timer button flashes... hel

http://akmedia.digidesign.com/suppor...uide_41784.pdf
pg.365
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New audio track...Record button grayed out? No response... Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-18-2011 03:58 AM
Track one record enable button quit working? bookerfatz2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-12-2010 11:20 AM
Greyed out record button - can't record on those tracks? Ty Ford 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-22-2008 02:43 PM
Master Record button doesn't record arm MIDI tracks? Borg ICON & C|24 1 10-29-2007 07:39 AM
Flashing Track Record Button in Mix Window?? Digital Heaven 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-02-2004 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com