Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-29-2020, 03:15 PM
Zak7 Zak7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 37
Default Mac Pro tools Unable to find my Audio Interceface

Hi,
Since I went to Pro Tools 2020 every time I open Pro Tools I have that windows that says "Pro tools Unable to find my Audio Interface".

That happens if I go for example to Youtube first and play audio.

I do not have selected in my Mac in Audio Preferences the HDX Card so I do not play Youtube or anything thru my HDX audio interface.

So I have to restart the Mac and then open Pro Tools

****If I do not play any audio before I open pro tools all is OK.

This never happened before
Yes I installed the New Pro Tools 2020 Drivers

When I press "Cancel" the HDX card is not in the playback engine options.


I am on a Pro Tools HDX PT 2020.3.0
Mac Pro, High Sierra 10.13.6

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2020-05-29 at 4.53.53 PM.jpg (33.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2020, 10:46 PM
Zak7 Zak7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 37
Default Re: Mac Pro tools Unable to find my Audio Interceface

Anybody?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2020, 07:27 AM
Zak7 Zak7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 37
Default Re: Mac Pro tools Unable to find my Audio Interceface

?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2020, 07:46 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,221
Default Re: Mac Pro tools Unable to find my Audio Interceface

Try
Library / audio / plugins / Hal-folder and remove Avid core audio plugin
(Not exact path)
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

APFS 90% 10% Audio on Both.

Pro Tools U-2020.5 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(2k10MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition-dual mini 6 pin. one spliced to add Avid mini 4 pin-hdx)
FW-CoreAudio (for poly-recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds / upkeep / +
----
New builds:
12 core nMP HDX 1 Slot 5 stock HDX Mac mini 6pin to 4 pin HDX power like 5,1 mp's used)
16 core nMP rack-test station
28 just because machine
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2020, 12:07 PM
Zak7 Zak7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL USA
Posts: 37
Default Re: Mac Pro tools Unable to find my Audio Interceface

seem is working!

Thank you!!!!

Last edited by Zak7; 05-30-2020 at 12:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unable to find an audio interface to the first hd card solidgold Pro Tools 9 2 12-12-2010 10:26 AM
unable to find audio interface attached to first HD car brycegoggin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-14-2010 10:02 AM
Unable to find audio interface Jala Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 07-28-2008 09:36 PM
Unable To Find Audio Interface Rubicon Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-11-2008 07:11 PM
Unable to find audio interface? Help ,Please spurboxer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-01-2006 07:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com