Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2004, 10:14 PM
OliJ OliJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 117
Default Aiff import BUG?

Is this a bug?
Normaly all my sessions are SDII, but as I was doing a session in Cubase as Aiff, and wanted to do some Reason rewire additions (works better with Protools) I decieded to do a new protools session using Aiffs.
So here's where it starts. I have my new Protools Aiff session open, and I go to import an Aiff guide track exported from Cubase. Protools finder sees the file, I can audition it, all looks well. Hit the done button (incidentaly bit and samle rates were the same) and the file instantly appears in the regions list - strangeness#1 ...no prompt of which folder to save the file in..... The file however can be placed on an audio track and plays back fine. Ok, so save the session, close session. reopen session, and recieve the old missing file dialogue. Strangness#2 The relink funktion can't work nor can one re-import the file, because as I much much later found out, the file has been corrupted. I verified this by playing file pre import with toast, no problems, and then post import, when I get a "Not a Sound file, or is not supported". Bear in mind the File is still in it's original location, on the Desktop. Doing a "get info" on the file pre and post corruption shows no difference in ownerhip or open with dialogue.
Any Ideas?
Digi 001 LE 6.4 Dual 800
__________________
HD1 2.26 8 core Nehalem PT9.05 OSX10.6.8
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2004, 10:37 PM
OliJ OliJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 117
Default Re: Aiff import BUG?

Ooops, forgot OS 10.3.4
__________________
HD1 2.26 8 core Nehalem PT9.05 OSX10.6.8
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't import WAV, AIFF files doughmiller Digidesign Hardware & Software 9 06-01-2006 08:43 PM
AIFF import ChrysalisEngineering 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-14-2004 07:28 AM
Bouncing to disk problems (wav, aiff-c, mp3, aiff) TinglerFran 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-30-2003 11:38 PM
Off Topic: Reason : How to import AIFF files of my own? Mr T 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 09-19-2001 10:08 PM
PT5.0 / Quicktime / 48K AIFF Import Problem jdh95 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-09-2000 05:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com