Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2020, 01:37 AM
Jeffers Jeffers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Cymru
Posts: 1
Default Upgrade from PTF temporarily and then back to PTF

Hi, I am loving Pro Tools First and considering the monthly upgrade to full PT whilst we are in lockdown. I would then probably cease this subscription in a few months. Would I then have PTF available again and all projects that were created using full version still work? Any issues with iLok licenses etc? Should I stick with what I have and not risk it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-19-2020, 11:49 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,523
Default Re: Upgrade from PTF temporarily and then back to PTF

The problem with downgrading is; you may have sessions with more stuff happening or with additional 3rd party plugins and you would lose those extras. My 2 cents; since you're loving it, why not move up to the full version? If you just can't afford it, you might be better off with another DAW(to get past the limitations of PTF). Cuckos Reaper is free to try and cheap to buy, and its a very capable program
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-19-2020, 12:11 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,834
Default Re: Upgrade from PTF temporarily and then back to PTF

You mean Cockos Reaper but the website is www.reaper.fm
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2020, 08:48 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,523
Default Re: Upgrade from PTF temporarily and then back to PTF

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
You mean Cockos Reaper but the website is www.reaper.fm
yep
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Roll back for 003 or upgrade to S1 nzskid Pro Tools 12 1 03-30-2020 08:41 AM
Has anyone given up on Upgrade to 8 and went back to 7.4 amptbuddy Post - Surround - Video 7 05-26-2010 09:56 AM
WHAT?? Free upgrade to 7.4 only goes back 1 month? LSW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-16-2007 08:17 PM
Best way to play back 100 tracks? Upgrade? Dan Pinder Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-04-2006 01:22 PM
what to upgrade to get my 4.31 speed back? tomcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-10-2000 01:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com