Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > The Drum Room

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2009, 09:38 AM
jimidalliance jimidalliance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ireland
Posts: 41
Default Ezdrummer and PT8

Hey, I'll be upgrading to PT8 to go with my shinny new iMac after xmas and was considering getting ezdrummer. At the moment I am using Reason 3 for my beats (which a friend gave me a few years back, and I don't have any of the codes for it, so I can't transfer it to te new computer!!), and had thought about investing in Reason 4, but with PT8 new midi functions I'd really only be using Redrum so it wouldn't really be worth it!!

I read somewhere that ezdrummer has issues with PT8, is this the case?
Would you recommend Ezdrummer?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2009, 03:57 PM
nod25 nod25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: BrisVegas, AUS
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: Ezdrummer and PT8

No issues here. Been great. Ezx's are cool.
__________________

--------------------------------------------------


Why do people keep running over a string a dozen times with their vacuum cleaner, then reach down, pick it up, examine it, then put it down to give the vacuum one more chance?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2009, 08:30 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,743
Default Re: Ezdrummer and PT8

Running both ezdrummer and SD2 on PT8 with no issues at all. None with any expansion kits either. Ezdrummer with the Nashville EZX is a great start for most pop/rock/country.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2009, 12:54 AM
itsmekeuh itsmekeuh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 27
Default Re: Ezdrummer and PT8

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Running both ezdrummer and SD2 on PT8 with no issues at all. None with any expansion kits either. Ezdrummer with the Nashville EZX is a great start for most pop/rock/country.
+1 on the Nashville kit, I use it even for metal, although I also have the DFH EZX.

Never had the slightest issue with EZDrummer, and now thinking of crossgrading to SD
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2009, 12:05 PM
jimidalliance jimidalliance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ireland
Posts: 41
Default Re: Ezdrummer and PT8

Thanks for the info, just realised that the new iMacs come with Snow Leopard....... Is PT8 still not compatible with SL??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EZDrummer felixhamill AAX Plug-ins 2 09-28-2012 01:35 PM
ezdrummer how to 74nautique Windows 31 12-06-2011 09:52 AM
help with ezdrummer hodge Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 10-12-2010 06:21 AM
EZDrummer & PT7.4.2 top1percent 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 06-19-2008 08:47 PM
Ezdrummer vs BFD tamasdragon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-31-2007 06:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com