Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-04-2017, 05:24 AM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 199
Default Re: Mbox 3rd gen + MacOS Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj-Ike View Post
I think if we can figure out how to reinstall the driver, it may work.
I agree! Anybody know how to do that?
__________________
PT12, LogicX, DP8, OS10.12.6, Mac Pro3.5GHz/32GB ram/SSD=5T, Macbook Pro 17" i7/16GB/4T Samsung EVO SSD, Digi 003, UMC404HD, A.I.R., DSF Plugs, EW Collection, McDsp collection, Slate Digital collection, Softube collection, IK Multimedia Bundle, Komplete 11 Ultimate, Reason 8, Waves Mercury/SSL400/Abbey Roads, Wavearts5, Avox, Yamaha 01V96i, NI S61+Maschine Studio, DP8, Midixpress XT, Digital Timepiece, Urei 1178, S760, P2K, ect..
Music is the Message
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-12-2017, 04:44 PM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,795
Default Re: Mbox 3rd gen + MacOS Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj-Ike View Post
I think if we can figure out how to reinstall the driver, it may work.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj-Ike View Post
I agree! Anybody know how to do that?

Has anyone run the uninstaller? Has anyone googled about manually uninstalling?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...nents-Mac-OS-X



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I've ever known
Like a hobo I was born to walk alone
And I've made up my mind, I ain't wastin' no more time


_______________
-Whitesnake, "Here I Go Again", Saints & Sinners (1982)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-12-2018, 04:36 AM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 199
Default Re: Mbox 3rd gen + MacOS Sierra

Yeah, I did both. That's what got me into trouble. Now, I can't re-install the driver at all. I didn't uninstall it on my Mac Pro since I wasn't using the Mbox Pro on it, and it still shows up in the control panel. But, on my MacBook Pro, no luck.
Don't know why I even bother, since I do have a working interface from another company, but I really liked the Mbox Pro, and wish it didn't throw itself away
__________________
PT12, LogicX, DP8, OS10.12.6, Mac Pro3.5GHz/32GB ram/SSD=5T, Macbook Pro 17" i7/16GB/4T Samsung EVO SSD, Digi 003, UMC404HD, A.I.R., DSF Plugs, EW Collection, McDsp collection, Slate Digital collection, Softube collection, IK Multimedia Bundle, Komplete 11 Ultimate, Reason 8, Waves Mercury/SSL400/Abbey Roads, Wavearts5, Avox, Yamaha 01V96i, NI S61+Maschine Studio, DP8, Midixpress XT, Digital Timepiece, Urei 1178, S760, P2K, ect..
Music is the Message
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-15-2018, 02:04 AM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 199
Default Re: Mbox 3rd gen + MacOS Sierra

Hi Top Jimmy, this is what I keep getting.
Installation Failed
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MBox Fail.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	24.7 KB
ID:	9761  
__________________
PT12, LogicX, DP8, OS10.12.6, Mac Pro3.5GHz/32GB ram/SSD=5T, Macbook Pro 17" i7/16GB/4T Samsung EVO SSD, Digi 003, UMC404HD, A.I.R., DSF Plugs, EW Collection, McDsp collection, Slate Digital collection, Softube collection, IK Multimedia Bundle, Komplete 11 Ultimate, Reason 8, Waves Mercury/SSL400/Abbey Roads, Wavearts5, Avox, Yamaha 01V96i, NI S61+Maschine Studio, DP8, Midixpress XT, Digital Timepiece, Urei 1178, S760, P2K, ect..
Music is the Message
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-15-2018, 07:59 AM
Top Jimmy's Avatar
Top Jimmy Top Jimmy is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,795
Default Mbox 3rd gen + MacOS Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dj-Ike View Post
Hi Top Jimmy, this is what I keep getting.

Installation Failed

If the installer is failing, have you tried redownloading the driver?

Other than all this, the only other thing I can imagine that would fix your setup is to do a completely fresh format and installation of High Sierra. I don't know if you performed a fresh install from the start, but it has always been the recommended method rather than installing an OS upgrade on top of a previous OS.

Maybe you can start this on an extra drive or partition to see how it works out before reformatting your boot partition.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
James Cadwallader

Here I go again on my own
Going down the only road I've ever known
Like a hobo I was born to walk alone
And I've made up my mind, I ain't wastin' no more time


_______________
-Whitesnake, "Here I Go Again", Saints & Sinners (1982)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tried installing driver while mbox was on. Now cannot install new driver breathwater FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 08-20-2014 08:07 PM
PTEX new install not seeing Mbox 3 Driver kingtutski General Discussion 1 01-20-2014 04:09 PM
Install Driver for Mbox Pro 2 and PT9...help! Kelly Vaughn Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 02-19-2011 06:37 PM
Mbox 2 driver re-install randomly whenever MBox plugged in Herkimer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-25-2008 08:22 AM
Can't install Mbox driver sminnis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-30-2007 08:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com