Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12-04-2017, 12:36 PM
o-matic o-matic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: France
Posts: 29
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

I would trust the veteran users to suggest the right combination.
But if no one have proposed two weeks from now, be sure I'll come back :)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-04-2017, 08:08 PM
jmattchan jmattchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 121
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Hi Jeff!

Couldn't it be essentially the same?

Shift Command Sel to Copy
Shift Command In to Paste

Hope all's well,
Matt
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:34 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 526
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Hey Matt! Toronto, right? Thanks for the feedback. My only hesitation is the width spacing of the modifier chicklets on the S6 Fader Module for SHIFT and COMMAND requires a bit of a stretch like playing a wide piano chord.




Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-05-2017, 06:57 AM
jmattchan jmattchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 121
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Hi Jeff, yes that's me. Thanks for the responses. I'll follow up about the other things in their respective threads.

I see what you're saying about the modifier keys and agree that it's a bad combo. I'll leave it up to you. Even with one modifier key it would be just fine.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-06-2017, 05:17 AM
bucha bucha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Paris France
Posts: 54
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Hi guys,


+1000 for the request !

Maybe only CMD would be enough ?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-11-2018, 04:55 AM
GCScott GCScott is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: London
Posts: 8
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

This function would be great!

Maybe you could hold cmd + ctrl then tap 'sel' on the knob module parameter for individual settings or tap 'EQ' / 'DYN' for the whole lot.

Then cmd + opt to paste. Again tapping 'sel' on the knob modules to paste individual settings or tap 'EQ' / 'DYN' for the whole lot.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-11-2018, 05:44 PM
rcutz rcutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 165
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Jeff, I hope it s not to late.

In the old S5 we used the “wave button” that reminds me of our attention button + some button - i did not remenber wich one. Why not our attention + some on the process module? Lets say attention + eq copy; attention + dyn paste.

This particular combination or something similar would apply to copy all plugins altogether.
__________________
Ricardo Cutz
Re-recording mixer/sound editor supervisor.
Http://106db.com.br
-----
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-14-2018, 10:05 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 526
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Thanks all. Lot's of good ideas. Anyone interested in a Copy / Paste function for sends as well?



Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-14-2018, 10:05 AM
karegranat karegranat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Absolutely!!!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-14-2018, 10:22 AM
jmattchan jmattchan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 121
Default Re: Copy/paste plugin settings?

Honestly copy pan position would be more handy than sends. But if you can do them all that would be amazing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C24 copy/paste settings tamtamstudio ICON & C|24 4 05-01-2016 01:19 AM
Copy settings, paste settings ? Terry Wetzel General Discussion 6 04-03-2016 07:13 AM
Copy/Paste plugin automation Rune Thuelund Post - Surround - Video 18 03-28-2012 02:35 PM
Help: copy/paste plugin parameters (ex: 2.0 to 5.1)? Floydio Tips & Tricks 2 05-26-2010 03:04 PM
copy plugin data ,paste on another parameter ? andre tchmil Tips & Tricks 2 01-17-2007 11:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com