Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-01-2015, 12:11 AM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 660
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Wow, looks like an excellent controller and will be the much better Artist Control.
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-01-2015, 08:54 AM
Shatzer Shatzer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sherwood, AR
Posts: 562
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Can you use this with up to 4 artist mix?
Will it hold an iPad 4th gen?
__________________
http://www.sidechain.rocks
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-01-2015, 10:54 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,717
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shatzer View Post
Can you use this with up to 4 artist mix?
Will it hold an iPad 4th gen?
+1

We have several ipad retina 4th gen which works great and wouldn't wanna run out to get yet another iPad for this unit.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-01-2015, 11:56 AM
Bob Olhsson's Avatar
Bob Olhsson Bob Olhsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Songwriter Gulch, Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,312
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

It works great with my iPad 2 which is the biggest selling tablet there is.

We're in a new era where there is little benefit from buying a new computer every three or four years. Microsoft has figured this out which is why they are bulldozing all windows 7 and newer users onto windows 10 in order to help developers with platform compatibility. I think Avid and Apple both need to take careful notice of this development. The '90s were a long time ago.
__________________
Bob's room 615 562-4346
Georgetown Masters 615 254-3233
Interview
Artists are the gatekeepers of truth! - Paul Robeson
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-01-2015, 12:03 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,717
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Olhsson View Post
It works great with my iPad 2 which is the biggest selling tablet there is.
Hey Bob

Thanks for the info, so you already have the Pro Tools Dock? Thought that it was not released until Q1 2016
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-01-2015, 12:15 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 660
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Would be great to be able to use an older unit like the iPad 2. It looks like the tasks for the iPad in the PT Dock are not that heavy. Maybe the processor, RAM and graphics of an iPad 2 can stand the strain.
Mark
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-01-2015, 12:25 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,717
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Ziebarth View Post
Would be great to be able to use an older unit like the iPad 2. It looks like the tasks for the iPad in the PT Dock are not that heavy. Maybe the processor, RAM and graphics of an iPad 2 can stand the strain.
Mark
Its the size of the fitting we are worried about, The iPads itself doesn't do anything as far as I know, just runs the Eucon based PT App and maybe a few start stop commands so an iPad 1 would work if it fits into the Dock.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-01-2015, 12:35 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 660
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Ahh okay, I thought the "not mini ones" all have the same size. But it's only the screens, the rest is a little bit different each year. These small differences maybe important to fit into a dock. Hopefully this was considered...
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-01-2015, 12:37 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,717
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Ziebarth View Post
Ahh okay, I thought the "not mini ones" all have the same size. But it's only the screens, the rest is a little bit different each year. These small differences maybe important to fit into a dock. Hopefully this was considered...
+1
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-01-2015, 12:40 PM
Bob Olhsson's Avatar
Bob Olhsson Bob Olhsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Songwriter Gulch, Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,312
Default Re: Pro Tools | Dock... Check out the Video from AES

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hey Bob

Thanks for the info, so you already have the Pro Tools Dock? Thought that it was not released until Q1 2016
I only have the app.
__________________
Bob's room 615 562-4346
Georgetown Masters 615 254-3233
Interview
Artists are the gatekeepers of truth! - Paul Robeson
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hey ! Check out my new video :) !! FireFab Eleven Rack 1 02-06-2012 12:07 PM
Pro Tools just bounces in the dock? Smithcok 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-31-2008 12:32 PM
Pro Tools just bounces in the dock... LarryMal Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 8 03-07-2008 02:59 PM
Pro Tools Won't Launch From The Dock Terry McNally 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 04-04-2007 04:40 AM
Pro Tools Won't Open Just Bounces In The Dock bane 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-01-2007 03:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com