Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #81  
Old 07-01-2015, 10:00 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,070
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT HD 11.1

Fixed in 12.1√ Yea!
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.6 MacOS 10.14.6
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 07-01-2015, 10:42 AM
noah330 noah330 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 462
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT 11.1 -12.0

AWESOME!!!!!!

I have been cursing my outboard stuff without this!
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 07-01-2015, 01:29 PM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,147
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT 11.1 -12.0

MIDI Patch List working along with Input Monitoring for outboard MIDI gear - be still my heart. I'm still PO'd that they didn't fix it in 11.x though.
__________________
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1903)
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6 (end of the OS road for the 2011 Mini)
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 07-01-2015, 04:09 PM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,682
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT 11.1 -12.0

this way they can tell you it is a new feature ... :) happy to hear that issue is solved ... and what the hell do you have for a headset A Dave Clark Helicopter Headset
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 07-03-2015, 10:28 AM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,147
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT 11.1 -12.0

Just a FYI - you may have to delete and recreate your devices in AMS in order for patch lists to work in 12.1 - I had to and now everything shows up correctly.
__________________
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1903)
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6 (end of the OS road for the 2011 Mini)
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 07-07-2015, 10:04 PM
jawknee jawknee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 10
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT HD 11.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
Fixed in 12.1√ Yea!
Really?? I'm skeptical - still on PT11.3.1 and am about ready to pull the plug on about 20 years of ProTool use for things like this.

My question is: can you *CHANGE* MIDI files. Some of my gear - like my trusty VFX SD, has cartridges and I have separate patch name files for each. If I'm locked into one - then I'm right back where I started with setting them up in PT 10 to use in PT 11.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 07-09-2015, 02:07 PM
KMcK KMcK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 707
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT 11.1 -12.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckS View Post
Just a FYI - you may have to delete and recreate your devices in AMS in order for patch lists to work in 12.1 - I had to and now everything shows up correctly.
I tried this and still can't get them to stick in 12.1. I use the 'change' button on the patch list window to import the correct midnam and it works... until I close the patch select window. If I open it again to select a new patch I have to repeat the process every time.
__________________
-----
http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2384808/
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 07-26-2015, 02:27 PM
jawknee jawknee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 10
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT 11.1 -12.0

That's what I suspected.

Sigh.

Man - this is going to be painful - but I've got to get off this ProTools train - or at least give it a good shot.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 07-26-2015, 06:29 PM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,147
Default Re: No Access to MIDI Patch Names File in PT 11.1 -12.0

I've had problems in 12.1 with devices that I've created that had only one 'Receives' channel selected in AMS. After deleting and recreating with two or more 'Receives' channels things appear to be working properly for those devices. A rather odd problem.

Jawknee, I can't comment on the ability to load different patch files for cartridges, but if that doesn't work would it be possible to create one patch file with multiple banks? If you're familiar with Cherry Picker, the developer provided a link in a thread on Motunation to a version that works on the recent OS releases. It's a little quirky, but does the job.
__________________
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1903)
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6 (end of the OS road for the 2011 Mini)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access VirusB patch names..... dubhausdisco1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-27-2006 07:12 PM
MIDI Patch Names bigbrendan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 04-04-2005 01:27 PM
MIDI Patch Names & PT6.4.1 Mix Mount Royal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-15-2004 05:25 PM
Midi Patch Names in PT6 & OSX (How)?? Earthling 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-03-2003 11:03 AM
PT5 & OMS Names Manager (MIDI patch names) Baron Von Deca Tips & Tricks 0 02-17-2000 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com