Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > RTAS & TDM Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-11-2013, 08:43 PM
groundcontrol's Avatar
groundcontrol groundcontrol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 961
Default Re: which pitch correction software is best?

Can't say I've never done this personnally...

__________________
Can you please send yourself over fiber to go spam some other forum?

Darryl Ramm
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-13-2013, 08:50 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: which pitch correction software is best?

Your remember the old days...when the producer would hit the talkback and say, "that was crap...do it again". These days, the producer says,"that was crap....come on in and we'll FIX it"
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-14-2013, 12:31 AM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,541
Default Re: which pitch correction software is best?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
...remember the old days...when the producer would hit the talkback and say, "that was crap...do it again"...
⇧⇧⇧I still use that plug-in! It's awesome!!⇧⇧⇧

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-14-2013, 12:44 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: which pitch correction software is best?

I think that's called the Reality-Check plugin. Its easy on the cpu, but stresses the performer a bit
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-14-2013, 03:45 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,541
Default Re: which pitch correction software is best?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I think that's called the Reality-Check plugin. Its easy on the cpu, but stresses the performer a bit
It's also free!!...including all the upgrades! It's even future proof and 128-bit ready!

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-15-2013, 08:42 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,030
Default Re: which pitch correction software is best?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I think that's called the Reality-Check plugin. Its easy on the cpu, but stresses the performer a bit
Will it work in PT11 or is it only Studer or Revox compatible?
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10-15-2013, 10:09 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: which pitch correction software is best?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisdee View Post
Will it work in PT11 or is it only Studer or Revox compatible?
Compatible with all systems. Requires brass cahones to operate
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitch Correction Software Recommendations? DingyDJ Pro Tools 10 13 04-01-2013 09:36 AM
pitch correction software Bender 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 21 07-25-2009 06:22 PM
Which Pitch Correction is Best ? wolfman_rob Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 01-29-2008 04:15 AM
pitch correction software woldfw Tips & Tricks 1 12-15-2005 08:52 AM
Pitch Correction Software - Opinions Straatocastoer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 02-22-2004 07:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com