Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-22-2003, 06:34 AM
apetrocelli apetrocelli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 148
Default Hardware setup dialog labels disappeared (6.1.1)

Hello. Since I installed 6.1.1 I see all the bars and faders in the Hardware setup dialog window are drawn, but no text (not even in the ok button). They were there in 6.1. Is there any solution?
TIA for any help. Regards, Andrés
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-22-2003, 06:50 AM
lenf lenf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 90
Default Re: Hardware setup dialog labels disappeared (6.1.1)

Hi Andres,

On my initial install of 6.0.2, I had the same issue - - Hardware Setup window came up with no text at all, just the highlights, radio buttons, etc. Since the 6.1 update was due shortly, and everything worked OK by using screen shots from the manual to verify that the hardware setup was proper, I thought I'd wait for the 6.1 update to see if that fixed things, along with sending Digi an email inquiry about the issue. Never heard back from Digi on the email, and the 6.1 update, while the update went smoothly, didn't fix the problem. I just did a free install of 6.0.2, which brought text back to the window, and an update to 6.1, which left the text there. I haven't a clue what the problem is, but maybe just doing a fresh install will work for you as well. (Of course, now I wonder if doing the 6.1.1 update will remove the text for me...grin).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-22-2003, 12:40 PM
apetrocelli apetrocelli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 148
Default Re: Hardware setup dialog labels disappeared (6.1.1)

well, until there's a fix I wouldn't install it. BTW, how do you uninstall a version?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-22-2003, 02:30 PM
lenf lenf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 90
Default Re: Hardware setup dialog labels disappeared (6.1.1)

Well, "how to desintall a version" was one of the questions I'd emailed Digi, without a response. So I simply re-inited my audio system drive, installed OS X and 6.0.2 again. Of course, I lost my Waves authorization, but I took the opportunity to put my Waves stuff on an iLok, which has worked well since.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-24-2003, 06:08 AM
apetrocelli apetrocelli is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 148
Default Re: Hardware setup dialog labels disappeared (6.1.1)

I solved the problem.You have to trash Pro Tools Preferences: Go to Users > "your user name" > Library >Preferences and trash DAE Prefs, DigiSetup.OSX, Pro Tools LE 6.0 and 6.1 and 6.11 prefs, "com.digidesign.protools.plist" and "com.apple.audio.AudioMIDISetup.plist".
Thanks to Tech Support for the tip.
BTW lenf: you reinstalled OSX and all the apps? You're a brave man ;-)
Andrés
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardware Setup Window Dialog Missing QuickPuppy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-01-2013 07:55 AM
What??? MBox3, 8.05 No Hardware Setup Dialog Box!! Ormond 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-01-2011 01:30 AM
Can't access Hardware Setup Dialog??? Jepse 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-18-2005 09:54 AM
DIGI 001, no Ch 1-2 input in Hardware Setup dialog!? jcoker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 03-31-2003 04:53 PM
Strange problem in Hardware Setup dialog tld Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-13-2000 08:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com