Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2019, 10:04 AM
zamboknee zamboknee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Iowa
Posts: 5
Default Changing Keyboard Shortcuts

I'm a noob to Pro Tools. Playing around with 'First.' and I'd like to change a couple keyboard shortcuts.
How do I do this?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2019, 11:28 AM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,263
Default Re: Changing Keyboard Shortcuts

The short answer is "you can't."

One way around this is using some sort of macro program, but I don't have any experience with that, maybe someone else can chime in.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2019, 11:39 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,060
Default Re: Changing Keyboard Shortcuts

You can't. As has been mentioned. You can add new ones -- and it depends on what operating system you are running to determine how (Mac or Win.)

If you intend to learn Pro Tools (the point of Pro Tools First), you should learn the Pro Tools shortcut keys as they are laid out. It's one of the stronger features in some ways because you can go to any Pro Tools system anywhere and they will always work the same way.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
keyboard shortcuts problem on Swedish keyboard marbangens Pro Tools 12 4 12-05-2016 03:57 PM
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 09:42 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts-Apple Thin Keyboard Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-15-2008 03:17 PM
keyboard shortcuts without an Apple keyboard? doublestakked 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-22-2006 05:04 AM
changing keyboard shortcuts ihatedprotoolsonce 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-21-2004 09:43 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com