Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2018, 08:31 AM
SteveGam SteveGam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 134
Default S6L - manually installing plugins

Has anyone had luck installing AAX-DSP plugs that do not have venue specific installers into the S6L?
__________________
Working for the preservation of quality live sound.... One show at a time!

Work
Twin S6L's
PM-10
Profile, D-Show
3 Midas Heritage's and 5 M32's
Several other analog and digital consoles
d&b J Systems
L'Acoustics V-Dosc systems

Home: Compaq Z800
Dual XEON hexes
48G Ram
Windows 10
Midas M32 and XL48
Genelec 8050's with Genny sub
Genelec 8030's
JBL L96 & LSR32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2018, 11:17 PM
RyanJ's Avatar
RyanJ RyanJ is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 281
Default Re: S6L - manually installing plugins

It works, many users are doing it, but I wouldn’t suggest it.

Exiting to desktop and running exe files can potentially overwrite anything, whereas VENUE installers can only write to very specific areas
__________________
Ryan John
Principal Product Manager | Avid Live Sound

ryan.john@avid.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2018, 02:31 PM
Valentyn Valentyn is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Earth
Posts: 261
Default Re: S6L - manually installing plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveGam View Post
Has anyone had luck installing AAX-DSP plugs that do not have venue specific installers into the S6L?
Do you have any particular plug-in?

Suggested approach is to install PI on Windows PC, then copy .aaxplugin folder to <USB drive>:\AAX Plug-Ins\<your plug-in name>.aaxplugin and then installing as usual for VENUE.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.3 & 11 Installing Plugins CraveMac macOS 12 11-04-2013 09:31 AM
Manually installing Pro Tools User999 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 06-06-2010 03:25 PM
Manually Organizing Plugins BrownMan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-04-2008 06:33 PM
Help installing plugins... clay_vessel777 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-22-2007 10:28 PM
installing plugins? romerom 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-12-2004 01:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com