Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2015, 02:48 AM
heabow heabow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: france
Posts: 40
Default Pro Tools 10 clean install question

Hi,

I think I'll have to make a clean install of PT10. I'm not super familiar with this and this kind of stuff tend to stress me tbh as there is always issues like sound library of synths not found, issues with sopme plugins, problems with plugin authorizations... Is there a way to keep the plugins safe and install PT only (copy of plugin folder??) or do I have to reinstal all my plugins? Is there a prefered protocol to proceed?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2015, 04:24 AM
chrisdee's Avatar
chrisdee chrisdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Posts: 3,033
Default Re: Pro Tools 10 clean install question

Hi,

The third party plugins and VI's are unaffected by only uninstalling/reinstalling Pro Tools.
Just use the uninstall/install prosedure and you should be fine.

If you are talking about reinstalling also your OS, then that's another story.
Then you have to reinstall everything.
__________________
Christian D Hagen | I7 Builds | PT/OS Compability Chart
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 04:39 PM
question upgrading 10.1 tot 10.2 , clean install: uninstall HD driver too? ThijsDeMelker Windows 3 10-01-2012 01:34 AM
Can't install Pro Tools 8! Clean install, new system, Vista! DJ Hellfire 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 31 01-09-2011 11:16 AM
Clean Install Question paulmitch Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 06-22-2009 06:45 AM
Clean Install Question: boogiemotel Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-18-2005 11:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com