Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2009, 03:20 PM
LesPaul666 LesPaul666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Belleville, NJ, USA
Posts: 110
Default Buffer Size with Pro Tools 8 LE and MBox 2 (USB)

Has anyone tried PT 8 with the MBox 2 (not the Mini, Micro, or Pro) USB interface, and take note of the buffer sizes? All I can gather in the PDF guide is that they have gone down to 64 for the Mini, but does this apply to the regular old MBox 2 USB?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-13-2009, 04:00 PM
Jussi Jussi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 180
Default Re: Buffer Size with Pro Tools 8 LE and MBox 2 (USB)

Surely not working well with as low as 64. Don't dream of it. Seems to be heavier than 7.4, at least if you use some (yeah, compatible) third party plug-ins. That's what I would say. I would not downgrade to 7.4, though.

(And yes I have Leopard, despite my signature... haven't found out how to change it in this new forum system)
__________________
mp (8x2,8ghz 8gb) mbp (c2d 2,53ghz 4gb) osx10.6.3 pt8.0.3 mptk2 mbox2
www.myspace.com/pukspace
eSoundz name: jus11
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 3 - Buffer Size Problem andresmartins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-15-2012 07:42 PM
Mbox 2 Buffer size ?! idrishsf 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-04-2009 08:41 AM
Mbox 2 Buffer size Juraj Bernáth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-12-2009 01:37 AM
Mbox and HW buffer size problems joesmohello 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-07-2003 12:33 PM
H/W buffer size with ibook and Mbox? Dan M. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-10-2003 01:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:38 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com