Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2018, 10:48 PM
charlie70 charlie70 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Lørenskog, Norway
Posts: 1
Default PT Express / clip gain

PT Express does not include clip gain.

What is the easiest way to do the same operation?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2018, 12:43 AM
Sardi Sardi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,136
Default PT Express / clip gain

Automate the volume on the track. Automate a trim plugin on the track. Use the Audiosuite version of the trim plugin and render the gain change.

That’s three options that will do the same thing.

Visually, the last option will get you closer to a clip gain workflow, but the gain change is destructive.

I wouldn’t do it like the first option as if you want to raise the volume of the track, you’ll be dealing with all the automation.

Hope that helps.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2018, 08:19 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,045
Default Re: PT Express / clip gain

The Audiosuite GAIN plugin was my solution before Clip Gain was an option
__________________
HP z820 12 core, 64GB RAM, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs, Warm Audio and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2018, 10:32 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 15,275
Default Re: PT Express / clip gain

Yea, and to OP, welcome to the community :)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2018, 05:01 PM
Sardi Sardi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,136
Default Re: PT Express / clip gain

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
The Audiosuite GAIN plugin was my solution before Clip Gain was an option


Sorry. I meant Audiosuite again not trim.

Brain fart.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clip gain o Gain plug in Camilo Toledo Foro en Español 3 03-22-2017 02:10 PM
Adjusting Clip Gain On More Than One Clip Blank Frank Pro Tools Software (Mac) 17 05-15-2015 06:34 PM
AudioSuite Gain/Normalize also on Clip Gain A-n-d-i Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 03-13-2014 12:46 PM
Export Clip With Clip Gain BobbyDazzler Pro Tools 10 0 03-03-2013 03:06 PM
Clip gain on clip groups: bug or feature? idris Post - Surround - Video 6 01-02-2013 10:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com