Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2006, 07:35 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,533
Default Mojo plays back PAL DV as NTSC?!

Hi,

I just got a Mojo to test with my setup. When I load a DV-PAL QT-movie digitized with a canopus the Mojo outputs in NTSC. How do I switch to PAL?!

Interestingly the tracks reads 25fps under the track-name in PT but the Mojo ouputs NTSC.

Also when I make a new track in an empty session the track defaults to NTSC and there´s no way to switch to PAL.

I borrowed the Mojo from a friend who used it with an AVID. PT updated the firmware fine but eveyrthing is output as NTSC.


Frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2020.9 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2006, 08:41 AM
garret garret is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ireland
Posts: 562
Default Re: Mojo plays back PAL DV as NTSC?!

Frank.
Check in your session setup window. It's there that you select whether your session will be PAL or NTSC. There is a video setting here to select between the two. If you are in a completely empty session and one is greyed out then there is something else wrong. Check this with the PAL DV movie too and see if you can switch it here.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2006, 09:10 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,533
Default Re: Mojo plays back PAL DV as NTSC?!

Quote:
Frank.
Check in your session setup window. It's there that you select whether your session will be PAL or NTSC. There is a video setting here to select between the two. If you are in a completely empty session and one is greyed out then there is something else wrong. Check this with the PAL DV movie too and see if you can switch it here.
hm. OK so I positively need a sync I/O. I thought for a quick test I could skip that. Interestingly the DV-PAL QT plays back in sync on my multi-format mintor in a 25fps session. Very weird.
But I wonder why the box doesn´t switch to PAL when a PAL-video is loaded...even without the sync I/O.

EDIT: after loading a native PAL MXF-file the mojo switched to PAL. even without sync I/O :-D

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2020.9 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone here have a Mojo with 8.0.3 that plays quicktimes flawlessly? diamondschwin Post - Surround - Video 36 05-11-2010 12:57 PM
NTSC Mojo Madness bozmantate Post - Surround - Video 4 01-28-2010 03:28 AM
Eleven plays back early??? stevolution 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-24-2009 07:32 AM
when i record it plays back too fast! jharms 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-14-2007 12:58 PM
Plays back audio too fast MidnightFlyer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-03-2003 06:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com