Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2001, 10:12 PM
M@tt M@tt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 18
Default Digi 001 I/O Cable Question (need longer cable)

Is it possible to purchase a longer connection cable for use the Digi 001 I/O box and the PCI card? Will the length of the cable affect performance?

Is this a standard type cable (such as a serial cable) that I can order at a computer
store, or is it something special? Does Digi sell this in specific lengths?

Ideally, I would like a 35 foot cable so that I can simplify the integration of my DAW and my studio set-up without the need to run numerous audio cables/snakes from my equipment to the Digi 001 I/O box.

Thanks for any and all info.

Cheers,
-M@tt
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2001, 07:27 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,594
Default Re: Digi 001 I/O Cable Question (need longer cable)

-The peripheral cable that we include with the Digi 001 is proprietary and already at its maximum length. Longer length cables are not available through us or any third party. An increased cable length will result in compromised system performance due to unreliable communication between the interface and the PCI card.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2001, 01:47 PM
Rock_Artist Rock_Artist is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Hertzliya
Posts: 1,482
Default Re: Digi 001 I/O Cable Question (need longer cable)

Why can't you use a mixer with d.outs or such way that you'll be able to get long Bal. XLRs or PLs...
Much better solution (You should keep the Digi001 closer as possible to computer).
__________________
Just wanna do music,
RA.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I get a longer cable for Digi 001 to computer? rambo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-21-2004 11:10 PM
Longer cable for Digi 001? 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 08-11-2002 06:33 PM
I need a longer cable for the Digi 001 Tagdog 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 04-11-2002 08:25 PM
Digi 001 I/O Cable Question (need longer cable) M@tt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-15-2001 10:08 PM
longer cable nin 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-26-2000 02:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com