Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2018, 06:15 AM
bonzerboy bonzerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 504
Default More wonkey behavior

I created a template a while back, never had any issues not when I insert it i have some of the meters on the faders showing a signal. It doesn't move and I can actually adjust but it shows a solid signal whether or not anything is playing? head scratcher
__________________
Wow am I groovy or what
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2018, 06:51 AM
bonzerboy bonzerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 504
Default Re: More wonkey behavior

I trashed preferences and looks like that might have solved the issue.. Still anyone ever have that ?
__________________
Wow am I groovy or what
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2018, 07:12 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,704
Default Re: More wonkey behavior

Maybe re-phrase the question? I don't understand what you are describing
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-08-2018, 08:32 AM
bonzerboy bonzerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 504
Default Re: More wonkey behavior

I had several meters solid in color not moving. but I could still adjust. I have never seen any behavior like this. What happen right before that was I routed a send back and it caused a feed back loop. I corrected that but after that is when the behavior started. I deleted preferences and it has seemed to fix that.
__________________
Wow am I groovy or what
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-08-2018, 10:38 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,704
Default Re: More wonkey behavior

Deleting Prefs is step #1 for any "odd" behavior(and that sounds odd to me)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Odd Behavior V7.3 Red Raven Audio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-02-2012 03:53 PM
Odd Behavior in PT 9 tnjazz macOS 0 08-25-2011 01:35 AM
Very Odd Behavior... BaileyBass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-08-2011 09:31 AM
Odd bus behavior TheHopiWay Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-23-2007 07:05 PM
PT 7.3.1 - Odd Behavior ? 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 02-05-2007 11:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com