Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-09-2018, 03:36 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,010
Default Routing question

Mixer, producer Dan Lancaster just posted this pic on Instagram and I’ve been looking at the routing in it. All his drum rooms, overheads etc are routing to a reverb. I’ve never seen this kind of routing before wouldn’t he just have a reverb send on the tracks??



Any people wanna chime in with any knowledge or info about this please share


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-09-2018, 05:27 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: Routing question

Need to see it without the waves blocking out all the input settings

In any case, the cool thing about digital is; there's 9 ways to do everything.
The bad thing about digital is; there's 9 ways to do everything.....
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2018, 06:21 PM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,211
Default Re: Routing question

Well you can name your tracks whatever you want
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2018, 11:57 PM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,010
Default Re: Routing question

This would be after everything is tracked, so I doubt he’s recording anything here meaning the inputs are redundant.

I’ve also just seen “Nail The Mix” has Dan Lancaster doing a live talk on mixing Doom for Bring Me The Horizon in April. Might sign up for that as maybe he will talk about his routing etc


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Routing Question ReverbHead Pro Tools 12 3 11-30-2017 09:30 PM
003 Routing Question Top Secret Productions 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 08-19-2016 01:58 PM
Routing Question DLinares Virtual Instruments 2 03-21-2006 08:26 AM
001 Cue Mix Routing Question Nash BBQ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 9 10-03-2002 10:03 AM
To bus or not to bus.....(routing question) maxcap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-28-2001 12:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com