Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Old 03-14-2017, 09:15 AM

Default Soundtrack/Score Creation?

Folks:

First off, thanks for the forum.

I am a fairly advanced video editor using Avid Media Composer. In the past the majority of my projects for clients either didn’t need specialized soundtracks or we could use existing music – but now a couple of clients are wanting to lay in music but we can’t use copyrighted tracks for obvious reasons. Before I’d been able to find acceptable music using creation software like Sonic Fire Pro, but those usually ended up sound a bit cheesy (sorry SFP).

Is there a decent program out there that comes with existing royalty-free track libraries that I can somewhat personalize to projects (like SFP but maybe a bit more professional sounding)? I don’t have musicians available to actually perform soundtracks, so programs that seem to crop up when I search for “Music Creation Software” (like Pro Tools) all seem to be for editing already recorded tracks (not what I need).

Suggestions? Thanks for any advice.

Tom
Old 06-28-2019, 04:17 AM

Default Re: Soundtrack/Score Creation?

At musicscreen library most available royalty free music tracks are customizable, you will need to get in touch for a quote
Old 06-28-2019, 05:57 AM

Have a look at Epidemic Sound. Their tracks come with stems so a degree of remixing can be done.
Dell Precision 490 Workstation, dual 4 core 5355 Xeon, 16gb Samsung DDR2 ECC Ram - Windows 7 Ultimate - Nvidia GTX 650 - 3 x Internal WD Blacks - PT 2018.3 - Digi 002R - Original Mackie HUI - 3 screens - JBL Monitoring.