Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-02-2009, 03:26 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Quote:
Originally Posted by GeneOuse View Post
The wait is killing me!
It's already killed my confidence in Digidesign.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-02-2009, 11:32 PM
peppertree peppertree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Elsewhere
Posts: 1,610
Default Re: It's been 3 months

What if what they have to say kills you worse?

__________________
`My name is Pro Tools HD, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!'
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and native DAWs stretch far away.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-02-2009, 11:36 PM
nod25 nod25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: BrisVegas, AUS
Posts: 1,013
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Quote:
Originally Posted by MEAT View Post
It's already killed my confidence in Digidesign.
Sadly, I have to agree.

SloTools...
__________________

--------------------------------------------------


Why do people keep running over a string a dozen times with their vacuum cleaner, then reach down, pick it up, examine it, then put it down to give the vacuum one more chance?
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-03-2009, 06:17 AM
butchwolf butchwolf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 32
Question Re: It's been 3 months

Is Dick Cheney on Digidesign's Board of Directors?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-03-2009, 01:04 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Well all I gotta say is when cs3 does surface it better solve a majority if not all of the major issues that we are experiencing...........for me especially and most importantly the insane cpu consumption issues of PT8.It has halted many of my bigger projects.I then will fire up 7.4 and it handles them with ease.I praise Digi for 7.4 but what the hell were they thinking when they released that bug ridden beta 8.0-8cs2?
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-03-2009, 02:08 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,891
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Unfortunately, a lot more questions than answers.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-03-2009, 02:29 PM
peppertree peppertree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Elsewhere
Posts: 1,610
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Well there are rumors of Logic news at WWDC, which is June 8. This may also be when Apple announces much of its Open CL, Snow Leopard, accelerated DSP technology. Which even though you are Windows guys you must understand is Digi's bread and butter.

So that would be the next prime opportunity for major Digi news. They may have all hands on deck preparing for that right now and bug fixes for PT8 may be in the back of the fridge at the moment growing hair.

__________________
`My name is Pro Tools HD, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!'
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and native DAWs stretch far away.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-03-2009, 02:59 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Quote:
Originally Posted by MEAT View Post
I praise Digi for 7.4 but what the hell were they thinking when they released that bug ridden beta 8.0-8cs2?
Christmas.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 06-03-2009, 04:56 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,012
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Quote:
Originally Posted by sunburst79 View Post
Christmas.
+1 for this...
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 06-04-2009, 07:30 AM
Danoo Danoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 17
Default Re: It's been 3 months

Last night, i had an idea how I could probably solve the performance issue of PT8... I didn't have the time to figure if it works...

It is suggested to optimize WinXP for performance/background processes in order to allow a maximum of processing power for recording applications/plugins....

But what if exactly this optimization is the reason why PT8 runs at such high CPU consumptions? Maybe worth a try to pull the lever again a little on the other side...

Someone tried already?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Almost 3 months now... fenderrocker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-25-2009 05:01 AM
So much for two months Pete Bradt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-29-2008 06:16 PM
Six Months Alio 45 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-01-2008 06:41 AM
Please Help. I've been stuck for months zail 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-05-2006 02:30 PM
PTLE 5.0.1 : a month, 2 months, 6 months, a year? Kickin.da.speaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-11-2000 06:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com