Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2007, 08:25 AM
WRETAUDIO WRETAUDIO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 105
Default Change a MIDI input channel for Strike

My Roland drum module outputs on MIDI channel 10 which is standard for drums. Strike must receive MIDI on channel 2 for the MIDI notes of my drum module to be correct. I need a way to input MIDI on channel 10 from my drum module, change that over to channel 2, and then send it to Strike. What is the easiest way to do that?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2007, 06:42 PM
musicalavtech musicalavtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Piqua, oHIo
Posts: 509
Default Re: Change a MIDI input channel for Strike

You should be able to edit the midi output channel of the Roland drum brain.
__________________
OSX10.6.8, 1st gen Power Mac,
PT8.0.5, Mbox2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2007, 05:33 AM
WRETAUDIO WRETAUDIO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 105
Default Re: Change a MIDI input channel for Strike

The Roland TD-3 will not allow output on any other channel. I did how ever figure out the how to route it in PT to make it work. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tell Strike to receive midi channel 2 ?!! CalebB The Drum Room 6 04-30-2011 04:51 PM
8.0.3 not respecting MIDI input channel Justin Kagan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-19-2009 04:28 PM
Strike! - unexpected MIDI channel change edgarbc1 Virtual Instruments 2 02-03-2009 03:19 PM
Changing MIDI channel for strike WRETAUDIO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-01-2007 01:37 PM
2 MIDI Input Tracks Output to Same MIDI Channel altemir 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-05-2005 03:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com