Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2007, 10:27 PM
pegleg7 pegleg7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default Software for used Mix system?

If a person purchases a Mix system (on eBay for example), and it does not come with software install discs or codes, how does one go about purchasing PT TDM 6.x software?

I'd be planning to run something between 6.1 and 6.4 on a Mac G4 MDD 1.25

I looked in the Digi Store, and found only (what appear to be) upgrades for current 6.x owners.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:10 PM
pegleg7 pegleg7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default Re: Software for used Mix system?

Anyone? Anyone at all?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-21-2007, 02:45 PM
JanuS JanuS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 251
Default Re: Software for used Mix system?

I still have some CDRoms somewhere with 6.x... Don't think I'll ever use them again...
I can send them If you like: jan AT posta DOT nl
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-21-2007, 03:54 PM
CLee CLee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chicago
Posts: 404
Default Re: Software for used Mix system?

You really ought to talk to Digi about that. If you buy a system without disks or the install manual you may be SOL. You need the install code in the manual to launch PT.
__________________
Craig Lee@Cerny American
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-21-2007, 09:53 PM
Lee Blaske Lee Blaske is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Minneapolis, MN U.S.A.
Posts: 3,625
Default Re: Software for used Mix system?

Quote:
If a person purchases a Mix system (on eBay for example), and it does not come with software install discs or codes, how does one go about purchasing PT TDM 6.x software?
Probably best to not buy it. If the person is selling hardware with no software, I'd say there's a good chance it's stolen merchandise.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old Mix System Software TCLguy1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-22-2009 04:14 PM
System software thin ice Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 11-04-2004 07:36 AM
old software for TDM system luckykris Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-25-2004 06:23 PM
5.1 software on a PT's 3 system? Seeee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-31-2003 05:43 PM
system software update? amateur tool 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-12-2001 10:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com