Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-15-2007, 10:14 AM
pribb1 pribb1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 74
Default Still getting error 9093: \"increase HW buffer size\"


I have ProTools LE v6.7 with a Compaq Desktop WinXP.

I'm still getting error 9093 ("increase HW buffer size") even though I've tried a number of fixes:

- I've disabled devices (Network Adapters) in the Device Manager in Windows XP.
- I've enabled DMA for Hard Drive in Windows XP.
- I've defragged the hard drive.

It's gotten better after these steps, but still occurs. Any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2007, 10:34 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Still getting error 9093: \"increase HW buffer size\"

If you would, please post detailed system specifications about that Compaq desktop as instructed at the end of the General Troubleshooting thread. We'll be happy to help you troubleshoot your problem, but we need to know what we're dealing with.

A description of your session (sample rate, bit depth, number of tracks, what plugins used and how/where, etc etc) would also be helpful.

Thanks.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-16-2007, 03:02 PM
pribb1 pribb1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 74
Default Re: Still getting error 9093: \"increase HW buffer size\"

Thanks. Here's my info:

Compaq Presario S5200NX desktop
2.7 GHz Intel Celeron processor
512 MB of RAM
120 GB hard drive


Session Info
sample rate: 48 kHz
bit depth: 24 Bit
number of tracks: 10
what plugins used and how/where: Click track only
Fader Gain: 12+
Audio File Type: BWFF (.WAV)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Increase buffer size Error.. -_- .. changareth macOS 4 02-09-2011 08:50 AM
increase H/W buffer size error dgrim 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 07-08-2009 04:50 PM
Help! "Increase Buffer size" error therigaletto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-17-2008 05:25 PM
Still getting error 9092 & 9093: "increase HW buffer size" pribb1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 22 07-07-2007 10:36 AM
error -9129 /-9093 and "increase/decrease buffer" nickgodie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-07-2006 03:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com