Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2015, 10:05 AM
Acustiman Acustiman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Hitsville
Posts: 25
Default Region grayed out!

Hi all,

I opened a song today and the drum audio clip was grayed out, it's not muted and the I/O is correct and active.

Also it's strange...if i use the "I" tool and break/split part of the region, the part returns to normal...very unusual.

Can anyone help?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2015, 10:12 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Region grayed out!

Screenshot?

See what happens if you select it and consolidate.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-06-2015, 10:51 AM
Acustiman Acustiman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Hitsville
Posts: 25
Default Re: Region grayed out!

Sure, Here's a section...
Attached Images
File Type: png Screen shot 2015-10-06 at 1.49.51 PM.png (55.5 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-06-2015, 11:05 AM
Acustiman Acustiman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Hitsville
Posts: 25
Default Re: Region grayed out!

mesaone,

Here it is consolidated...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2015-10-06 at 2.03.28 PM.jpg (12.6 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-06-2015, 12:07 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Region grayed out!

Looks like several regions are muted. After consolidation, they should be unmuted. But that consolidated region looks nothing like the ones you have in the first picture.

Mute and unmute regions by selecting them and using the shortcut cmd+M on mac, ctrl+M on windows.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-06-2015, 01:33 PM
Acustiman Acustiman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Hitsville
Posts: 25
Default Re: Region grayed out!

I hear ya, after consolidation that's all that was left...strange and frustrating!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-06-2015, 02:10 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,697
Default Re: Region grayed out!

Maybe the elastic Audio process is stuck somehow? Can you open any auto-Backup version of the session and retrieve the original audio?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-06-2015, 03:32 PM
Acustiman Acustiman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Hitsville
Posts: 25
Default Re: Region grayed out!

I'll give that a shot albee.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 9/10 Grayed out himynameisdustin macOS 1 06-22-2013 11:01 AM
First 6 outputs grayed out on 002 PatBrooks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-19-2010 10:59 AM
S/PDIF out grayed out on 001 bickele 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-28-2006 03:55 PM
Can't capture region - grayed out pixel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-09-2004 07:51 PM
"Writing" is grayed out Perfect440 Digidesign Hardware & Software 5 05-27-1998 12:36 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com