Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-23-2017, 04:39 AM
magentaS magentaS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pancevo
Posts: 1
Default Mbox 2 block other USB devices

Hi there!

I have Mbox 2 sound card that I run on Windows 7. I was wondering why is it blocking other USB/midi device? I tried connecting my midi controller Allen & Heath K2, but when Mbox is plugged in, the K2 doesn't work. K2 only works when Mbox is not plugged in, and I need both of them so I could have my monitor speakers and midi control at the same time.
K2 has built in sound card, but I only want to use it as MIDI controller.
This happens even if mbox isn't default sound device.

Hope that I will get some kind of solution because I don't know how to solve this on my own.

Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2017, 02:12 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,972
Default Re: Mbox 2 block other USB devices

It may be that the Mbox is using up all the available power from that USB bus. Usually, USB ports are in pairs, so try moving the K2 to another USB port, or try using a powered USB hub to feed the K2(assuming the K2 is also bus-powered)
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do any MBox devices have adjustable pre-amp input? tbessie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 01-31-2011 06:25 PM
Mbox Whines with External devices. hue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-18-2009 06:45 PM
devices to hook up through mbox luvzluv 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-24-2007 06:45 PM
Mbox 2 /PT LE 7 not showing up in audio devices tkrinor 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-01-2006 10:50 PM
Problems: Mbox + MIDI USB devices? erhagan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-11-2004 08:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com