Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-18-2010, 05:50 AM

Default TC/E or Elastic Audio

I have some background vocals that need to be stretched to match the lead vocal. I can do this with the TC/E trimming tool or with elastic audio. TC/E is less of an effort. Is there a reason to prefer elastic audio over TC/E tool for this task?
Old 05-18-2010, 05:55 AM

Default Re: TC/E or Elastic Audio

If I remember correctly the waveform disappears when you use TC/E, and for that alone I prefer EA. I also think EA monophonic sounds good on backing vocals.
Old 05-18-2010, 08:09 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildplum View Post
I have some background vocals that need to be stretched to match the lead vocal. I can do this with the TC/E trimming tool or with elastic audio. TC/E is less of an effort. Is there a reason to prefer elastic audio over TC/E tool for this task?
you can also line up syllable by syllable if necessary, using EA... comes in handy when syncing poorly sung or played parts. SB
Old 05-18-2010, 08:24 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BaileyBass View Post
you can also line up syllable by syllable if necessary, using EA... comes in handy when syncing poorly sung or played parts. SB