Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 04-26-2018, 01:35 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 817
Default Re: Machine Control and Avid Complete Plugin question

Anyone have the licences deposited into their iLok account yet ?

Tomorrow will be three weeks since the 7th.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6|Ultimate, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core, Focusrite 8PreXiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.14.4 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 04-26-2018, 03:11 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffro View Post
Wanted to add a slight correction... the Complete Plug-in v18.1 Installer will show up in the Additional Value Content included with your software section of your Pro Tools Ultimate product in my.avid.com/products. It basically replaces all the individual plug-in installers. You'll also see an Avid Complete Plug-in Bundle deposited to your iLok account.
Interestingly enough my "Complete Plugin Bundle" installer, did not show up in "Additional Value Content "
It show up under my "Products Not Yet Downloaded" section....

Also since I am right now installing them The other question I had about already having quite a few of the plugins in the "Complete Bundle" I note that the all the previous plugins from my "Added Value Content " section, are now showing as "Upgrade" in the "Installation Type" window of the installer . And the new ones that I did not have, are showing as "Install"
__________________
System :
Avid HD Omni I/O Interface ...Mid 2010 Mac Pro/ processor- 3.33 6-core Intel Xeon "Westmere" w/ Memory- 24 GB, Radeon Pulse RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Dual HDMI Graphics Card..... OS- Mojave 10.14.6, and PTHDN 2019.12 on on primary boot drive (SSD PCIe 512 GB Samsung SM951) FCPX files storage on Samsung 970 EVO 1TB and PT sessions storage on 2nd Samsung 970 EVO 1 TB -- both in dual drive Crest I/O PCIE controller adaptor card


"Peace cannot be kept by force. It can only be achieved by understanding" Albert Einstein

Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...

Last edited by K Roche; 04-30-2018 at 12:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 04-27-2018, 08:02 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: Machine Control and Avid Complete Plugin question

yeah I have nothing in any section of my Avid account and nothing has appeared appeared on my ilok.
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 04-27-2018, 03:53 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 817
Default Re: Machine Control and Avid Complete Plugin question

Reply from Avid Support -

Current Response:

Entered on: 4/27/2018 5:42 PM

Hi Trent,

Thank you for contacting Avid Audio Registration.

We are still deploying the plugins. You should get yours in a few days.

Best Regards,
Avid Audio Licensing Support
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6|Ultimate, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core, Focusrite 8PreXiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.14.4 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 04-27-2018, 05:15 PM
glogulus glogulus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 74
Default Re: Machine Control and Avid Complete Plugin question

Thanks! I was wondering where this was!
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 04-29-2018, 10:20 PM
silverhammernz silverhammernz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: Where is the Complete Plugin Bundle Download for Ultimate users?

Hmm, nothing in my account yet.
__________________

Macbook Pro Retina Late 2013 Sierra 10.13.3
Apogee Symphony64,
PT12HD Native
Slate MTi Ravens x 2

MiniMac Sierra 10.12 Apollo Twin

PC Windows 10 PT10HD TDM 96 & 882 interfaces


Les Paul Goldtop 1968 (from new)
EMT140 stereo valve plate
www.larrykillip.com
https://soundcloud.com/larryk
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 04-30-2018, 02:23 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 817
Default Re: Machine Control and Avid Complete Plugin question

Maybe it was just a late April fools joke ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ..

Ah well .. probably don't need all those plugins anyway .. haha !
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6|Ultimate, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core, Focusrite 8PreXiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.14.4 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 05-01-2018, 06:18 AM
antonis's Avatar
antonis antonis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: London, UK
Posts: 1,222
Default MachineControl and Avid Complete Plugin Bundle for Pro Tools Ultimate

Hey all,

I have a three-year HD support plan so when the rebranding to Pro Tools Ultimate took place the PTU license was added to my iLok account.

My question has to do with the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle and the Machine Control license that is supposed to be available for no additional cost.

I already own the majority of Avid plugins and Machine Control (but not X-Form, which I am interested in).

How will the new licenses be submitted?

Is there one Avid Complete Plugin Bundle?
Would they be submitted as individual ones?

I thought the Pro Tools Ultimate license is the one that is needed but I tried installing X-Form and Pro Tools is still looking for the license.

Any clues anyone?
__________________
1. Mac Pro 5.1, 2.66GHz, Twelve Core, HDN, AVID MTRX, Sync HD, PTU 2018.10, OS X 10.12.6.
2. Mac Pro 5.1, 2.66GHz, Twelve Core, Yamaha Dante Accelerator, PTU 2018.10, OS X 10.12.6.
3. D-Command ES, 24-fader.
4. Eleven Rack.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 05-01-2018, 06:49 AM
LDS LDS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 691
Default Re: Pro Tools Ultimate and the Avid Complete Plugin Bundle

XForm appeared in my Avid Complete plugin bundle license. No sign of machine control thus far though...
__________________
littledevilstudios.com.au
Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6. OSX 10.14.6. HDX. Avid Omni. MacBook Pro 2018. 6 Core i7. 32Gb. 4x mSata SSD Drives + 4x HDD. Blackmagic Intensity PCIe. ATI RX580. Sync HD
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 05-01-2018, 06:55 AM
diamondschwin diamondschwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Nashville/NYC
Posts: 468
Default Re: Machine Control and Avid Complete Plugin question

The thing that bothers me with this is they managed to get the iZotope offer in to accounts but all the stuff they announced that we actually are paying for is still trickling out.


Also, its a small thing but if Avid cant accomplish a small thing such as depositing some licenses etc. for some decade old plugins into accounts, it doesnt inspire confidence on the bigger stuff.


Thats my rant, maybe my plugs will show up... maybe not?
__________________
Max Holland
Producer / Re-Recording Mixer
Nashville / NYC

MKD Creative

HOBO Audio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Complete Plugin Bundle / Fail to load Zergei AAX Plug-ins 1 03-17-2018 12:54 AM
Is Maxim not included in the Complete Plugin Bundle? JCBigler AAX Plug-ins 5 02-22-2018 11:22 PM
Avid Complete Bundle Issue pasaacan Licensing & Accounts 1 11-01-2017 11:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com