Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-21-2011, 12:02 PM
puffin puffin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 166
Default Clip gain

Hi,
If sound editorial uses 10 and takes advantage of the clip gain feature, will that data show up in a 9HD session after import?
I wish to migrate editorial to PT 10 first and then my main mix rig.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2011, 10:38 PM
blairl blairl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Posts: 1,084
Default Re: Clip gain

Pro Tools 10 will allow you to save the session as a Pro Tools 7->9 session. However, any clip gain settings will be lost. There is a warning dialog with this information when you save the session to the 7->9 format.

You can render the clip gain in Pro Tools 10 before saving as a 7->9 session, but of course this will be permanent.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2011, 10:40 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,158
Default Re: Clip gain

Quote:
Originally Posted by blairl View Post
Pro Tools 10 will allow you to save the session as a Pro Tools 7->9 session. However, any clip gain settings will be lost. There is a warning dialog with this information when you save the session to the 7->9 format.

You can render the clip gain in Pro Tools 10 before saving as a 7->9 session, but of course this will be permanent.
You can also choose to save clip gain as volume automation instead if you don't wish to render the clip gain.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adjusting Clip Gain On More Than One Clip Blank Frank Pro Tools Software (Mac) 17 05-15-2015 06:34 PM
AudioSuite Gain/Normalize also on Clip Gain A-n-d-i Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 03-13-2014 12:46 PM
Export Clip With Clip Gain BobbyDazzler Pro Tools 10 0 03-03-2013 03:06 PM
Clip gain on clip groups: bug or feature? idris Post - Surround - Video 6 01-02-2013 10:48 PM
How to use X-Key on clip gain? Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 6 11-01-2011 11:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com