Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2011, 08:49 AM
capeside capeside is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: freehold, nj
Posts: 1
Default Input 2 on Digi Rack 002 not working

Hello All,

I don't know why, but input #2 on my rack (digi 002) just randomly stopped recognizing signals. Anyone know what could possibly be done to correct this issue? Maybe reinstall the rack?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2011, 02:41 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,697
Default Re: Input 2 on Digi Rack 002 not working

Have you tried both the xlr and the quarter inch inputs? Work the Mic/Line button several times(maybe its dirty). Work the hi-pass button(it might also be dirty). Is everything showing correctly in the IO setup page>input tab(just wondering if a session from another system has over-written your IO so the inputs are missing). Given the history of the power harness, it might be worth re-seating all the connections.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 003 rack ,input issues :( kankzzz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 03-21-2019 01:21 AM
Digi 002 - optical input not working / only DI channel 1 working Maulden7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 11-07-2013 01:46 AM
Input for DIGI 003 Rack Factory themick7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-07-2008 09:36 PM
Digi 002 Rack Input Sensitivity docofrock1968 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-17-2004 12:16 PM
I/O LINE INPUT, I/O OPTICAL INPUT DIGI 002 RACK JOAN ROSALES 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-28-2003 04:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com