Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2018, 05:16 AM
hjy00000 hjy00000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: shanghai
Posts: 5
Default how to linkage ipad the tracks with pro tools

I just want to know how to link ipad(tracks)and Pro tools's track.
I mean When I click a sound track of ipad's Tracks,Pro tools can connect this track.

Thank you for helping me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-10-2018, 09:51 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,549
Default Re: how to linkage ipad the tracks with pro tools

Do you have the iPad Control App connected and controlling PT ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-10-2018, 11:13 PM
hjy00000 hjy00000 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: shanghai
Posts: 5
Default Re: how to linkage ipad the tracks with pro tools

yes. I have
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-11-2018, 07:12 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 1,549
Default Re: how to linkage ipad the tracks with pro tools

Great. I still dont understand what you are trying to achieve though ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2018, 09:28 AM
Dan IceWood Dan IceWood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: London, UK
Posts: 96
Default Re: how to linkage ipad the tracks with pro tools

Have you launched eucon before protools?

have you enabled eucon surfaces in the pro tools setup-> ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro tools control iPad Pro Sir_MixAlot Pro Tools | Control 7 08-21-2017 09:20 AM
Move tracks on Control the iPad way ha2dorff Pro Tools | Control 0 04-23-2017 12:03 PM
iPad App Interface for Pro Tools 10 vernonw Pro Tools Software (Mac) 9 05-02-2012 03:30 PM
Tablet PC/Ipad - Pro Tools StudioMongoose 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-24-2011 11:28 PM
Idea about iPad and Pro Tools..... DrFord Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 02-09-2010 12:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com