Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2018, 03:08 AM
Maro Records's Avatar
Maro Records Maro Records is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 43
Default Editing & deleting memory locations

Editing & deleting memory locations using the App is somehow confusing when one want to use keyboard modifiers for quick edit (not using special Softkey Page for that).
In normal use with Memory Location window:
- holding Opt/Alt key and clicking on memory location - deletes one
- holding Ctrl/Win key and clicking on memory location - edits one
In use with Eucon:
- holding Opt/Alt key and tapping on memory location (softkey) - edits one
- holding Ctrl/Win key and tapping on memory location (softkey) - deletes one

So, modifiers are reversed and it's very bothering and annoying.
My future request to standardize it ...
__________________
Maro,
http://www.marorecords.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2018, 07:42 PM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 185
Default Re: Editing & deleting memory locations

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maro Records View Post
Editing & deleting memory locations using the App is somehow confusing when one want to use keyboard modifiers for quick edit (not using special Softkey Page for that).
In normal use with Memory Location window:
- holding Opt/Alt key and clicking on memory location - deletes one
- holding Ctrl/Win key and clicking on memory location - edits one
In use with Eucon:
- holding Opt/Alt key and tapping on memory location (softkey) - edits one
- holding Ctrl/Win key and tapping on memory location (softkey) - deletes one

So, modifiers are reversed and it's very bothering and annoying.
My future request to standardize it ...
Ah, I see what you mean!.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Memory Locations bug stargazer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 04-29-2011 05:46 AM
Memory locations RW1965 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-04-2006 05:27 AM
Deleting multiple memory locations quickly? amundsen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-01-2004 11:12 PM
Memory Locations Wee Gee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 10-04-2002 03:48 AM
memory locations Fave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-05-2002 11:32 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com