Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-20-2019, 03:23 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 408
Default Protools 2019 asking for internet connection

Just upgrade from PT 10 to PT2019.

PT10 launches perfectly without Internet connection.

I don't understand why PT2019 won't launch without an internet connection.

Please explain.

thanks,
__________________
MacBookPro 2.2 Ghz Intel Core i7; 16 Gig Ram; OSX 10.12.6; ProTools 10.3.9; Protools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-20-2019, 03:46 PM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,572
Default Re: Protools 2019 asking for internet connection

Did you move your iLok license to the cloud?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-20-2019, 03:53 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 408
Default Re: Protools 2019 asking for internet connection

If I did, then I did not mean to move my iLok license to the Cloud.

I just checked my iLok account and it does say Location "Cloud Session".

How do I move the license back onto the Ilok?

thanks,
__________________
MacBookPro 2.2 Ghz Intel Core i7; 16 Gig Ram; OSX 10.12.6; ProTools 10.3.9; Protools 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-20-2019, 03:58 PM
Led Led is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne Australia
Posts: 241
Default Re: Protools 2019 asking for internet connection

Log into your account with ilok manager and in the left hand pane will be 'Cloud' as well as your ilok and computer. Click on CLoud and you should see the license
and be able to drag it to your ilok. Unless there is a cloud session active, in which case you need to right click on 'Cloud' and choose 'close cloud session', then drag the license to your ilok.
__________________
Andy Evans
Sound Designer/Composer/Mixer
Melbourne, Australia
www.mud.net.au

Last edited by Led; 08-20-2019 at 04:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can You Use PTC w/o Internet Connection? danevaz Pro Tools | Control 5 04-06-2018 06:03 PM
No Internet Connection brianjanthony macOS 3 03-05-2018 02:02 PM
No internet connection jessielloydmusic Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 10-30-2017 07:10 AM
internet connection demariai macOS 0 11-29-2011 12:26 PM
internet connection lacsong 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-07-2006 10:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com