Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2001, 05:29 PM
SHC SHC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 131
Default Good Midi Interface For 001 using a G4? Motu Fastlane Crashes My Computer

I use the midi port on the 001 for a Motormix so I need a good interface for my synth, etc. The Motu Fastlane I bought is crashing my computer. Any recommendations?
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2001, 10:04 PM
kova kova is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: London,Ontario
Posts: 125
Default Re: Good Midi Interface For 001 using a G4? Motu Fastlane Crashes My Computer

The Emagic MT-4 works great.It's USB and needs no external power supply.OMS support and Logic Audio support,soundDiver support.
I highly recommend it.$149 Dollars at Guitar Center.
Regards
Mike Kovach
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2001, 03:21 AM
weissmann weissmann is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Burgebrach
Posts: 2
Default Re: Good Midi Interface For 001 using a G4? Motu Fastlane Crashes My Computer

I would recommend the MT 4, too. Good thing!

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2001, 03:44 AM
sandman sandman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: israhell
Posts: 412
Default Re: Good Midi Interface For 001 using a G4? Motu Fastlane Crashes My Computer

check your config , i use the fastlane with
001 =PTle
cubase 5
i had prob with cubase vr4.2r7
not a single prob with the 001
about midi timing i gues this product is not the best l0l
__________________
Oh, it gives off an orange cloud of light, that just flows right out over the sea... wow!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MOTU Fastlane MIDI interface gets reset each time ! bennym 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-22-2007 07:58 PM
fastlane (motu) midi interface, 10.4, 7.1 protool MoisesCarrazana Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-11-2006 12:43 PM
MOTU Fastlane w/Mbox, not receiving MIDI data.HELP drg73 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-14-2003 02:30 PM
Can I transmit over multiple MIDI channels simultaneously via FastLane interface? el biciclista Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 07-07-2002 01:45 AM
wheres the midi channels motu fastlane usb junoroland MIDI 1 05-13-2002 07:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com