Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-22-2018, 08:22 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,632
Default Re: Avid Application Manager - How to stay logged in?

Yup - just one of the many things to dislike about this app. Also, when you've got a list of say 30 plugins that need to be updated/installed, how about the ability in App Manager to just check them all and download and install in one go ala Apples App Store? Really is a miserable process trying to do a clean install...
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.

Last edited by Rich Breen; 06-22-2018 at 09:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-22-2018, 04:02 PM
Hugh-H Hugh-H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 188
Default Re: Avid Application Manager - How to stay logged in?

Hello,

Not completely pertinent to your question but we prevent App Mgr from launching. Too much network activity and computer abuse in previous versions, good to hear it's behaving better.
Hugh
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-28-2019, 06:17 PM
priceless530 priceless530 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Beverly Hills
Posts: 6
Default Re: Avid Application Manager - How to stay logged in?

+1 on this feature. Tired of logging in every single time. Especially because by default the application launches on startup.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-28-2019, 06:58 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,240
Default Re: Avid Application Manager - How to stay logged in?

The avid website doesn't stay logged in neither the AM and the version for Android
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-28-2019, 08:16 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,087
Default Re: Avid Application Manager - How to stay logged in?

Avid Link
1st un-install Application Manager
https://www.avid.com/products/avid-link
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.6 MacOS 10.14.6
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Application Manager not showing all Avid Plugins quincy_j_clomo Licensing & Accounts 1 01-19-2018 09:18 AM
Avid Application Manager? Why?! adam_w1 macOS 2 10-28-2017 08:33 PM
Avid Application Manager Jperkins Pro Tools 12 2 06-29-2016 10:17 PM
AVID Application Manager Ray JB Licensing & Accounts 1 04-28-2016 02:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com