Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-01-2002, 10:28 AM
doylemusic doylemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Omaha, Ne
Posts: 791
Default Re: Audio processing error 9129 Win XP - Help!!

Ok, so the only reference to the 6045 error for pc's seemed to include a Gigabyte Ga7-dx+ board!
Uh-Oh, "I shoulda bought a V-8" well an A7v333 at least!

However, I'm keeping the faith Quickdraw!! I'm going to push the system a little when I get home to see if I can force the error. If I do not get it, I will proceed with adding in my cards. My firt initial thought is there is a problem with my Promise Controller, as it seemed to not always recognize drives connected to it. We shall see.
__________________
PT8 HD2 Accel (PCI)
Lynx Aurora 16 (2)
Intel DH55HC
Intel i7 870 2.93Ghz
ATI Firepro V3700 (PCIe)
Corsair Dominator 8GB (2X4GB) DDR3
www.doylemusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-02-2002, 08:24 AM
doylemusic doylemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Omaha, Ne
Posts: 791
Default Re: Audio processing error 9129 Win XP - Help!!

Ok, so I pushed the system adding tons of tracks playing, no errors.
So I decided to try the davec test, results:
25 tracks
2 aux tracks
I decided that these results weren't consistent with what other are getting.(w/similar hardware)
Incidently, I did get the 6045 error a couple of times during my testing.
I did some more digging on the duc, and found that the bios is often the problem.
Now I consider myself pretty pc savy, but I had never flashed a bios before.
After thoroughly researching on the Gigabyte site, I flashed it!
Now, I did the davec test
and got:
24 tracks
4 aux tracks
Which actually isn't bad for what I need, but I'm greedy!
Also, now I'm getting "DAE error 6042 - pci bus too busy...."
Somebody please tell me I'm making progress? [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]
Lemme guess............back to square 1!??!?!!
__________________
PT8 HD2 Accel (PCI)
Lynx Aurora 16 (2)
Intel DH55HC
Intel i7 870 2.93Ghz
ATI Firepro V3700 (PCIe)
Corsair Dominator 8GB (2X4GB) DDR3
www.doylemusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-02-2002, 10:27 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: Audio processing error 9129 Win XP - Help!!

i have the original ga7dx (not +) and i've had not a ton of success with PT in XP. it works amazingly well in 98 but XP gave me problems and i gave up trying.

allen took the ga7dx off his list because some people had setup problems. i love this board (on win98) but, personally, i think it has problems with PT in XP and there ain't much you can do about it...

there's some really good tweaks for XP at www.musicxp.net - they mostly have to do with dumping the visual enhancements in XP (shadows under icons, expanding menus, etc) and they really make your normal windows operations much faster. i'm not sure if they really enhance PT very much but everything else moves quicker...
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-02-2002, 11:10 AM
doylemusic doylemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Omaha, Ne
Posts: 791
Default Re: Audio processing error 9129 Win XP - Help!!

Yeah, I noticed that after I picked up this board.
I guess it's off to Ebay to wheel and deal!!
With my current gear, what mbo should I get?
a7m266 or a7v333? Thanks again for the help
__________________
PT8 HD2 Accel (PCI)
Lynx Aurora 16 (2)
Intel DH55HC
Intel i7 870 2.93Ghz
ATI Firepro V3700 (PCIe)
Corsair Dominator 8GB (2X4GB) DDR3
www.doylemusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-02-2002, 03:28 PM
doylemusic doylemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Omaha, Ne
Posts: 791
Default Re: Audio processing error 9129 Win XP - Help!!

cutting your losses....

To quote Kenny "you gotta know when to fold'em...."

So I wheeled and dealed with a buddy of mine who own a computer store, I can get an Asus a7v333 by Friday and trade in my Gigabyte board(he has a buyer) and pay $80 out of pocket. this includes the shipping and handling for two-day shipping. Sounded like a good deal, so I'm jumping on it full force.
Wish me luck, I will post back with my results. [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
__________________
PT8 HD2 Accel (PCI)
Lynx Aurora 16 (2)
Intel DH55HC
Intel i7 870 2.93Ghz
ATI Firepro V3700 (PCIe)
Corsair Dominator 8GB (2X4GB) DDR3
www.doylemusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-02-2002, 03:50 PM
Mark_Knecht Mark_Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,500
Default Re: Audio processing error 9129 Win XP - Help!!

Hi,
I'm getting into this trhread realyl late, but I think you're on the right track.

My only suggestion when you bring up the Asus board is that you follow QuikDraw's instructions to the T. Completely. It will likely work very well.

The only place where Mike and I diverge is that I like to install the NIC early and do updates from Windows Update. mike didn't discuss this. I do all the service packs before I install ANY of the audio stuff. This gets the machine to the current M$ recommended state, ghost it, and then do the audio and other steps that Mike recommends. Either will probably work just fine, but that's my preference.

If you are planning on running 5.3.1 and XP, I would personally consider choosing the non-APIC mode and just setting interrupts the old way, by hand and by BIOS, if you want to keep the most control. I like having control. (You should see just how much control I have over the same hardware running Ardour. I can put individual processes on SPECIFIC microprocessors on this SMP motherboard. Very cool.)

If you want to roll the dice, just do the M$ Grandma & Grandpa default install and keep your fingers crossed. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Good luck,
Mark
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-02-2002, 09:48 PM
doylemusic doylemusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Omaha, Ne
Posts: 791
Default Re: Audio processing error 9129 Win XP - Help!!

Mark

Thanks for the words of wisdom, I will follow your advice. And it's never too late to jump into a thread, especially when you are a member of the DUC Faculty! You, Allen, Quickdraw, Bastard, and the dean himself Phil are definetly part of the faculty! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] I just hope to graduate cum laude one day!
I'll let you know how it goes.
__________________
PT8 HD2 Accel (PCI)
Lynx Aurora 16 (2)
Intel DH55HC
Intel i7 870 2.93Ghz
ATI Firepro V3700 (PCIe)
Corsair Dominator 8GB (2X4GB) DDR3
www.doylemusic.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Clock error and 9129/9092 errors DontPanic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-08-2010 03:30 PM
9129 - Audio Processing is conflicting with other CPU tasks - Error help needed! Badfish00 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-07-2009 06:48 AM
PTLE 7.1 - Audio processing is conflicting with other CPU tasks. (-9129) woodman01 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-03-2008 11:58 AM
"problems detected with audio clock" + error (9129) LoudSound 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-25-2007 06:14 PM
9129 (Audio Processing is conflicting....) Problem kirkwylde04 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-14-2007 08:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com