Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2009, 07:11 PM
vudoo vudoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 937
Default Where can i find a cable to connect my Sync I/O to Core

Any suggestions where i can buy a Serial, going from Sync I/O to Digiserial on my core card??? Thanks

I'm on a Mac but will be moving to PC this week ( Windows XP, SP2 )
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-30-2009, 07:19 PM
GeneOuse GeneOuse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 615
Default Re: Where can i find a cable to connect my Sync I/O to Core

Any office supply or electronics store will have those.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2009, 09:24 PM
vudoo vudoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 937
Default Re: Where can i find a cable to connect my Sync I/O to Core

huh ! are you saying that the cable is just a regular serial cable, not some kind of proprietary cable ?? I thought the Digiserial port on the core card is proprietatry. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-19-2009, 05:00 PM
D3lta D3lta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 80
Default Re: Where can i find a cable to connect my Sync I/O to Core

Are you trying to literally connect the SYNC directly to a Digidesign Core Card via the Digilink cable?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connect 888/24 to 96i/o Cable #? Tony D' Agostino Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 08-17-2010 10:06 PM
Firewire cable to connect... Wkimbrel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-08-2010 09:46 AM
Where can i find a cable to connect my Sync I/O to Core vudoo Post - Surround - Video 5 05-01-2009 06:05 AM
Where do you connect the Ethernet cable if the DSL Imagine ICON & C|24 1 04-18-2004 11:26 AM
what cable is needed to connect 888 and 882? bigthinka9 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-03-2002 02:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com