Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #161  
Old 08-03-2002, 05:23 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,547
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

^
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 08-08-2002, 06:25 PM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

bump

mean while here's a photo of my PC waiting for scrub wheel implementation... click here to see it!
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 08-20-2002, 04:18 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,547
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

bump again
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 09-05-2002, 05:00 AM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

Quote:
Originally posted by Tweakhead:
bump again
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 09-08-2002, 03:27 PM
Jules Jules is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: London, UK
Posts: 2,565
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

Hey!

Did anyone remember to celebrate the one year anniversary of this thread? (and no scrub trim function still)

How about an update Stan?

[img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
__________________
Jules
London, UK
Come hang with us here!
www.gearslutz.com
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 09-14-2002, 12:09 AM
bryston bryston is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Boston,MA 02215
Posts: 117
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

Well I'm new to PT, and have just purchased an hd 1 and Hd 2 with PC. I can't believe it can't scrub/trim! At first I thought I just didn't know what I was doing, but obviously I found this thread and now I know. I will gladly shout loudly with you guy's that this is unbelievable and needs to be fixed asap!WTF [img]images/icons/mad.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 09-26-2002, 02:41 AM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

bump
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 10-16-2002, 03:09 AM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

^^^^^^^^^^
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 10-17-2002, 10:53 AM
Stan Cotey Stan Cotey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 134
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

Hi all,

Some mornings start poorly and some well. This is apparently one of the 'well' ones. [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img] I'm pleased to be able to tell you that the development work for the much requested Trim/Scrub feature has been completed and is currently undergoing testing. If all goes well (and so far it is,) it will be included in the 6.0 release.

Regards,

Stan Cotey
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 10-17-2002, 02:03 PM
Stan Cotey Stan Cotey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 134
Default Re: Scrub Wheel Again!

Hi Michael,

A large portion of the work was done in the Pro Tools application itself, with remaining work in the controller personality files. This means that Trim/Scrub functionality is closely tied in with 6.0 and can't be available solely as an updated controller personality.

Stan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Control Scrub Wheel in 7.2 iamnerdyrocker Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-08-2006 11:02 AM
Scrub Wheel or Jog Wheel for PT JaredC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 05-07-2004 06:01 PM
scrub wheel-NEW topic CLee ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 12-26-2001 08:18 AM
Scrub Wheel - but seriously ! airon ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 15 11-13-2000 06:13 PM
Nifty scrub selector doesn't work on Pro Control scrub wheel ???:eek: Jules ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 10 01-25-2000 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com