Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2010, 11:04 PM
MUKULIA DESIGN MUKULIA DESIGN is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: west coast, usa
Posts: 20
Cool MIGRATING to M POWERED 8 from M ESSENTIAL

i am enjoying protools m-essential on my laptop and getting some good results.
i am planning to make some $$ with my setup and then buy protools m-powered 8.

are there any issues in migrating essential files to M POWERED 8.

also what additional resources for learning M 8 are available from digidesign for a registered product.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2010, 03:37 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,891
Default Re: MIGRATING to M POWERED 8 from M ESSENTIAL

Yes, you can import into any Pro Tools level from essentials. As for as learning is concerned, there are tons of videos on Native PT and you can download the manual to get a head start on this.

Good Luck
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Powered 8 Essential -> M-Powered 8 Upgrade Snowblind Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 08-09-2011 07:05 AM
PT M-powered essential- Xpand2?!? nicenugget Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 11-25-2010 11:09 AM
Please Advise are Pro Tools M-Powered Essential the same as LE M-Powered? jeremiah0812 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-19-2010 10:10 AM
M-Powered Essential ctrechter Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 1 03-12-2010 10:04 AM
My PT Essential M-Powered Essential Stops during the recording j-guitarist Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 01-18-2010 02:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com