Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-28-2016, 04:03 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,283
Default Re: Pro Tools First Won't Launch

Quote:
Originally Posted by Henry Diaz View Post
Hello, All. Sorry I have not been on. I have El Capitan 10.11.6, and also I just upgraded my iMac to 6gb memory.

I see now why I may have a problem as I can't upgrade higher than 6. So my guess would be get a new iMac. Luckily I can move projects to my macbook pro, which I upgraded to 8 gb, and is also running the same El Capitan.

The only error messages is when I have to force quit, and it says not responding, or Clean My Mac will warn me of an unresponsive program.
Actually you can go to 8 gig ram. Have you also done the efi firmware update to 1.4? See this page: https://support.apple.com/kb/DL823?v...S&locale=en_US
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-29-2016, 06:34 AM
Henry Diaz Henry Diaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default Re: Pro Tools First Won't Launch

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Actually you can go to 8 gig ram. Have you also done the efi firmware update to 1.4? See this page: https://support.apple.com/kb/DL823?v...S&locale=en_US
Thank you. I tried but it will not install because it says it comes from an unidentified developer.
__________________
iMac (20 inch Mid 2009)
Processor - 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory - 4GB 800 MHz DDr2 SD Ram
Startup Disk - MAC OSX
Graphics - ATI Radeon HD 2400 XT 128 MB
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-25-2016, 12:23 PM
teesight teesight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools First Won't Launch

Same problem... ProTools First hangs when creating a project and also periodic error messeges like:

Could not create a new document because Permission denied (13) while creating "Project Cache" while creating "15zGG0UTo1YN5nYubZ6Yra" while creating "Izh8DNyPiz2V7nHtg6mZQb.ptproject".

My permissions are fine if that what it means.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-25-2016, 02:01 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,283
Default Re: Pro Tools First Won't Launch

Quote:
Originally Posted by Henry Diaz View Post
Thank you. I tried but it will not install because it says it comes from an unidentified developer.
Sorry for the late response but ignore that warning and let it install anyways. That's Apple being over-zealous with their safety.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I can't launch Pro Tools MP9 eckoteer Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 08-05-2012 09:43 PM
Pro Tools LE won't launch ericksanchez 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 07-27-2011 09:56 PM
Pro tools 8.04cs2 upgrade, Pro tools wont launch! Please help me! ohyoshimi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-19-2011 11:15 PM
Pro Tools won't launch - 'Pro Tools LE quit unexpectedly' joey141 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-11-2009 03:18 PM
Can't Launch Pro Tools any more GtrDude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-06-2003 10:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com