Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2012, 11:16 PM
JDubb JDubb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: ny
Posts: 9
Default Pro Tools 10 will not open

I am running pro tools 10 along with an mbox mini on a windows 7 32 bit platform in an hp x8200 workstation 3.60 GHz proccessor. 4.00 GB of RAM. Peripherals: besides mbox mini: behringer ms16 monitor speakers, hp lv1911 display monitor. mBOX MINI CONNECTED TO USB ms16 monitor speakers connected to mbox mini. using all original equipment that came with each product. 3 ata harddrive: HDS725050KLA360, IBM-DTLA307075, ST31000520AS, all formats are NTFS all are being used for recording and playback. have done all the optimizations that can possibly be done as specified in the help us help you thread. I have uninstalled the pro tools 10 program using the control panel uninstall remove program feature and tried re installing pro tools 10 to no avail. so i uninstalled again then installed the Pro Tools 10.3.3 version from the www.avid.com/downloads web site. after what i think was a successful install and acquiring the necessary quick time program i am still not able to open the pro tools program. I have tried to troubleshoot compatibility using recommended windows xp sp2 and got an error message "only one copy of pro tools can run at a time". I have tried to right click on the pro tools 10 shortcut icon and select run as administrator still not seeing anything but the usual widows screen with shortcuts all over it. what is the problem can anyone help me out?? SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : Recording
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : HP hp workstation xw8200
Serial Number : 2UA54*****
Chassis : HP Mini Tower
Mainboard : HP 08B4h
Serial Number : 2UA54*****
BIOS : HP 786B8 v2.10 05/31/2006
Total Memory : 2GB ECC DIMM Registered DDR2

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Xeon(TM) CPU 3.60GHz (3.6GHz, 2MB L2)
Socket/Slot : OOI PGA423

Chipset
Memory Controller : HP E7525 Workstation Memory Controller Hub (C4) 4x 200MHz (800MHz), 2x 1GB ECC DIMM Registered DDR2 400MHz 128-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Samsung M3 93T6553BZ3-CCC 512MB ECC DIMM Registered DDR2 PC2-3200R DDR2-400 (3-3-3-8 2-11-3-2)
Memory Module : Samsung M3 93T6553BZ3-CCC 512MB ECC DIMM Registered DDR2 PC2-3200R DDR2-400 (3-3-3-8 2-11-3-2)
Memory Module : Samsung M3 93T6553BZ3-CCC 512MB ECC DIMM Registered DDR2 PC2-3200R DDR2-400 (3-3-3-8 2-11-3-2)
Memory Module : Samsung M3 93T6553BZ3-CCC 512MB ECC DIMM Registered DDR2 PC2-3200R DDR2-400 (3-3-3-8 2-11-3-2)
Memory Module : Integral Memory 256X64M-80E 2GB DIMM DDR2 PC2-6400U DDR2-800 (5-5-5-18 3-23-6-3)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Hewlett Packard HP LV1911
(1600x1200, 18.5")
Video Adapter : NVIDIA Quadro FX 3450/4000 SDI (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM) (12 PS3.0, 5 VS3.0 425MHz, 256MB DDR3 2GHz 256-bit, PCIe 1.00 x16)

Graphics Processor

Storage Devices
Seagate ST31000520AS (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 5900rpm) : 932GB (C:)
Hitachi HDS725050KLA360 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 15MB Cache) : 466GB (E:)
IBM-DTLA-307075 (76.9GB, ATA100, 2MB Cache) : 72GB (D:)
HTC Android Phone (8GB, USB2) : 7GB (H:)
_NEC DVD+-RW ND-3450A (ATAPI, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (F:)
HTC Android Phone (USB2) : N/A (G:)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (C:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ Seagate ST31000520AS (1TB, SATA300, 3.5", 5900rpm)
System Reserved : 100MB (NTFS)
Hard Disk (D:) : 72GB (NTFS) @ IBM-DTLA-307075 (76.9GB, ATA100, 2MB Cache)
Removable Drive (H:) : 7GB (FAT32) @ HTC Android Phone (8GB, USB2)
Hard Disk (E:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ Hitachi HDS725050KLA360 (500.1GB, SATA300, 3.5", 7200rpm, 15MB Cache)
Optical Drive (F:) : N/A @ _NEC DVD+-RW ND-3450A (ATAPI, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)
Optical Drive (G:) : N/A @ HTC Android Phone (USB2)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : Intel 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) LPC Interface Bridge
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : SMSC LPC47B397-NC
Audio Device : HP 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) AC'97 Audio Controller
Serial Port(s) : 1
Parallel Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : HP 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) EIDE Controller
Disk Controller : HP 82801EB (ICH5) SATA Controller
Disk Controller : HP LSI53C1020/1030 PCI-X to Ultra320 SCSI Controller
Disk Controller : HP LSI53C1020/1030 PCI-X to Ultra320 SCSI Controller
USB Controller 1 : HP 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #1
USB Controller 2 : HP 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #2
USB Controller 3 : HP 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #3
USB Controller 4 : HP 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB UHCI Controller #4
USB Controller 5 : HP 82801EB/ER (ICH5/ICH5R) USB 2.0 EHCI Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : HP TSB43AB22 1394a-2000 OHCI PHY/Link-Layer Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Peripherals
Media Player : HTC Android Phone (7.4GB)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Intel(R) PRO/1000 MT Network Connection (Ethernet)
Network Adapter : PdaNet Broadband Adapter (Ethernet, 1Gbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Home 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x86
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I open projects saved in Pro Tools 8 within Pro Tools 11? jenniemay2013 macOS 3 12-27-2013 07:48 AM
Can't open Pro Tools 9.0 on OS X 10.8 pianoman26011993 Getting Started 1 10-23-2013 01:04 AM
Pro Tools 10 won't open DanielZ macOS 1 05-10-2012 01:44 PM
Pro Tools 9.0 and 9.2 do not open plz help 10 blue screen crashed due to Pro Tools shamanrock Windows 21 04-04-2011 04:26 AM
Pro Tools HD 7.4 zipped Session wont open in Pro Tools SE Lyvewire Pro Tools SE and Essential (Mac) 3 03-01-2011 05:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com