Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-14-2019, 04:14 PM
wornthin wornthin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Protools relaunches after shutdown

Hey guys,

I have protools 2019.6 on a windows 10 system. All of my windows settings are inline with protools requirements, however, every time I shutdown protools it immediately relaunches. They only way to stop the cycle is to open the task manager and close it that way. Is anyone else having this issue and if so HELP
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-14-2019, 04:37 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,672
Default Re: Protools relaunches after shutdown

First step is to trash preferences.

If that doesn't work, try updating your iLok License Manager.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2019, 04:44 PM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,185
Default Re: Protools relaunches after shutdown

Update to the latest iLok drivers. There have been several threads re this issue.
__________________
PT 2019.10 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1909)
PT 2019.10 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2019, 05:02 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,672
Default Re: Protools relaunches after shutdown

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckS View Post
Update to the latest iLok drivers. There have been several threads re this issue.
Trashing prefs is what worked for me.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-14-2019, 08:05 PM
wornthin wornthin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Protools relaunches after shutdown

Thanks..I'll try both..
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-14-2019, 08:48 PM
wornthin wornthin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Protools relaunches after shutdown

I did both and it worked like a charm..thanks again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6 Shutdown at the EOD brdst Avid S6 16 08-10-2015 05:02 AM
ProTools works: Blue screen after shutdown Khakixc9 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-24-2010 12:40 PM
protools crash on shutdown Marvin the android 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-17-2010 08:39 PM
Protools Shutdown message tonedef 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-04-2008 10:57 AM
Protools Shutdown Problem KenB 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-27-2002 03:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com