Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-20-2019, 08:49 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 539
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

I can confirm it. It does.
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.6 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | 2 x Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-20-2019, 08:49 PM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 101
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

I will try this tomorrow and see if it works.

Fingers crossed.
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-20-2019, 08:54 PM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 101
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

So the 192 would be the Master clock as there is no other interface connected.

With the Omni I was using the coaxial output into the UA 2192 as the D/A.

As I said, running work clock from the Omni to my ProBox and that clock output to the UA 2192 work perfectly.
Loop sync was not necessary.
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-21-2019, 02:02 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,219
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaquilato View Post
I haven't read anywhere that Pro Tools 2019 would run with an HD Native card without one of the newer Avid I/Os.

Has this been confirmed by anyone?

Connecting an HD Native card to an older Digi 192 with no other HD interface?
Have you read somewhere that it would *not* work? If so, where? I call it BS.

Avid started to sell the DigiLink license so they could get money out of 3rd party interface users, which means the system must work without Avid interfaces whether old or new.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-21-2019, 02:04 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,219
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaquilato View Post

So if you have just the 192 connected it works or it doesn't work?


I haven't tried just the 192 without the Omni.
Do you think that would work?

I have had the 192 connected to the Omni.
That did not work.

Both i/o devices are seen.
Clocking with the Omni as Master fails. Immediate -9129 error.
Clocking with the 192 as Master is the same.

As soon as I hit play.... -9129 error.
For troubleshooting purposes, use one interface at a time and report back. We need to first and foremost make sure each individual interface works solo and only after that interested in possible clocking issues.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-21-2019, 08:17 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,137
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

I use an Omni and 192 Connected in series.
(HDX)
FYI
Stock 192‘s only have 1 digital card!
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-21-2019, 10:06 AM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 101
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

I use an Omni and 192 Connected in series.
(HDX)
FYI
Stock 192‘s only have 1 digital card!


My bad. I have an extra digital card in my 192.
They are used for reverbs and headphone mixes.
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-21-2019, 10:23 AM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 101
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

For troubleshooting purposes, use one interface at a time and report back. We need to first and foremost make sure each individual interface works solo and only after that interested in possible clocking issues.

I will check this today.
I know the Omni works by itself.
And I know it works with it's word clock out to the UA2192 via the ProBox as word clock distribution. No Loop Sync involved.

I will check with just the 192 connected. Those analog outputs are connected to my monitor control so there will be no clock cable connected.
I'll see if Pro Tools launches and plays without the -9129 error.

Then I'll connect the UA2192 to see if that works.

Then I will connect the Trak 2 by itself (same as above) and see if Pro tools launches and will play without the -9129 error.

Thanks for all the feedback guys.
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-21-2019, 12:06 PM
aaquilato aaquilato is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Franklin TN
Posts: 101
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

For troubleshooting purposes, use one interface at a time and report back. We need to first and foremost make sure each individual interface works solo and only after that interested in possible clocking issues.

OK.
Connecting the Digi 192 directly from port 1 of the HD Native card to the Primary port works.
So far no -9129 error.

I can also confirm that the xlr AES output on the 192 works connected directly into the UA2192. No clock cable connected.

AES carries clock, correct?
__________________
AQ.


Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT10.3.7 HD4 PCIx (TDM & Native)
Mac OSX ML 10.8.4 running PT11.2 Native
Mac OSX Y 10.10.5 (MBP)
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-21-2019, 02:55 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,219
Default Re: -9129 error w/ HD Native Card and Pro Tool 2019.10

Quote:
Originally Posted by aaquilato View Post
AES carries clock, correct?
Yes.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS : Avid HD Native PCIE card with Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 Perpetual License Marc Hudson Buy & Sell 0 10-28-2019 07:33 AM
Trade hd native PCIe card for hd native thunderbolt card and cash? Brandonx1 Buy & Sell 8 03-22-2015 02:45 AM
-9129 Errors: How many of you are using UAD-2 with PT Native? tclash Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 12-17-2012 06:02 PM
-9129 errors on HD NATIVE MBP QUAD CORE Cryos macOS 3 04-23-2012 07:47 AM
HD Native -9129 errors KMcK Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-16-2011 04:31 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com