Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2018, 11:32 AM
aremos aremos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami Beach, FL
Posts: 15
Default PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

Would like to get PT 10 HD for my HD3 Accel system/ MacPro cheese grader as it's the last software compatible with my hardware, including 192's.

Is there any way to buy it ... Anywhere ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2018, 12:46 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

eBay. They show up.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD Omni • Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6 • RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2018, 07:35 PM
Digitaliz Digitaliz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 100
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by aremos View Post
Would like to get PT 10 HD for my HD3 Accel system/ MacPro cheese grader as it's the last software compatible with my hardware, including 192's.

Is there any way to buy it ... Anywhere ?
I have a Pro Tools HD 10 Bundle License for sale.
It can be transfered to your Avid and iLok account.
Please send a PM if interested.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2018, 02:37 AM
crazy_ow crazy_ow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 126
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

I have a copy on a iLok that I'll be getting rid of next week. PM if interested.


Thanks
__________________

Loud Noises Production Recording Studio
www.loudnoisesproduction.co.uk
Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2018, 08:36 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,988
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

My HD9/10 won't allow an ilok transfer.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-19-2018, 08:50 AM
aremos aremos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami Beach, FL
Posts: 15
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

Tom,
So how do the people selling it, or claiming to transfer it, do it?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-19-2018, 12:24 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,988
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by aremos View Post
Tom,
So how do the people selling it, or claiming to transfer it, do it?
I don't have an answer to that. Possibly just giving you an ilok with the auth on it.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-19-2018, 12:31 PM
Digitaliz Digitaliz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 100
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/FAQ/en363631


Pro Tools HD Software and Systems
Avid will transfer ownership of Pro Tools HD software, Pro Tools HD Systems with software, and Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plans (including any licenses that are part of the Plan). This will change the registered owner, move iLok licenses to the buyer’s iLok account, and provide related software downloads in the buyer’s Avid account. In order to be eligible for Pro Tools HD transfer of ownership the seller must be a registered owner of Pro Tools HD. If eligibility is met, then follow the below steps:
1. Purchase an “Avid Support Code: Pro Tools HD” for $79.95 at shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductDetails?sku=AR-AV-ASCPTH-00 - if transferring an active Upgrade and Support Plan you can use its System ID instead (limit of 5 HD license bundles per ASC/SID)
2. Complete this transfer of ownership form and submit via case at avid.force.com/ASC (for ASCs) or my.avid.com/sso/Salesforce (for System IDs)
3. As the seller, you MUST deactivate all licenses from an iLok key so that they are in the account only
4. Avid will send a confirmation e-mail to both the seller and the buyer when the transaction is completed
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:19 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,095
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I don't have an answer to that. Possibly just giving you an ilok with the auth on it.
HD versions has been allowed to sell without hardware for over a year now and you need the TOO and Avid will deposit a new license in the new owners ilok account AFTER the TOO has been done by buyer and seller and been paid.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-19-2018, 03:38 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,988
Default Re: PT 10 HD. How can I get it?

Thanks, Christopher. I didn't know that it went back to Pro Tools 10. I thought that was only recent versions.

So you can sell the Pro Tools 10 license bundle and keep the current versions? Interesting.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com