Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-30-2014, 07:37 PM
mmoger mmoger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: margate
Posts: 2
Default audio drops out......

I am running pro tools 11.1.2 . I have a new HB envy with lot's of room. I am currently working on a project and have onle 3% total cpu usage currently running. I can set up vocals, hear them through the track and when I press play to practice vocal line with instrument tracks the vocals don't get to the vocal track. Any suggestions out there?

Last edited by mmoger; 01-31-2014 at 01:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2014, 05:32 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,779
Default Re: audio drops out......

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmoger View Post
when I try to add vocals to a session The audio track stops receiving the vocals also the session now sounds like it is breaking up .
First off:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
Second describe your setup and exactly what you are trying to do. You don't give nowheres near enough info to begin to try and help.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-01-2014, 05:12 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,779
Default Re: audio drops out......

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmoger View Post
I am running pro tools 11.1.2 . I have a new HB envy with lot's of room. I am currently working on a project and have onle 3% total cpu usage currently running. I can set up vocals, hear them through the track and when I press play to practice vocal line with instrument tracks the vocals don't get to the vocal track. Any suggestions out there?
Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
First off:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050
Second describe your setup and exactly what you are trying to do. You don't give nowheres near enough info to begin to try and help.
Still not enough info. Please do as I wrote and check out the link I posted. You still haven't given enough info. And please in the future don't completely change a post like you did - makes it look like I or anyone else isn't responding in the right thread.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-01-2014, 11:44 AM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,554
Default Re: audio drops out......

Hit ALT + K
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-01-2014, 02:11 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,779
Default Re: audio drops out......

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris75 View Post
Hit ALT + K
And this means what? Inquiring minds want to know.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT8 Audio Drops out VWYF11 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 8 03-14-2009 06:22 PM
7.4.2 Audio level drops and Issues with Core Audio misterwine 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-08-2008 09:14 PM
Ozone audio drops out Logic Pro Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 07-03-2007 05:11 PM
Audio drops out in OS 9 yin7yang64 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-02-2005 01:23 PM
audio"drops out"upon punching in. maskedman72 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-30-2004 03:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com