Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2013, 07:04 PM
mudlake slim mudlake slim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Spruce, MI, USA
Posts: 34
Default Can't Find Hardware after xp/win7 upgrade

I had to upgrade from windows xp to windows 7 and now I'm trying to install Pro Tools M-Audio 8.0. I got a link to the 8.04 update from Avid and then I used the 8.05 updater. Everything seems fine until during startup I get the message that my hardware can't be found and to make sure it is connected and powered up. I'm using Fast Track USB. My Fast Track driver is current. Any ideas on how to make Pro Tools see the Fast Track USB?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2013, 05:58 AM
mudlake slim mudlake slim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Spruce, MI, USA
Posts: 34
Default Re: Can't Find Hardware after xp/win7 upgrade-solved

Problem solved...finally. I needed to install driver software from Fast Track USB. I was able to find this on the Avid site and once the driver software was installed Pro Tools 8.05 was able to detect it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't find hardware TC Konnekt 48 PT9.03 Win7 32 Sofine Windows 3 08-24-2012 08:39 AM
Can't Find Waves 7 PT9 Win7 64 DonM Windows 3 03-23-2011 02:24 PM
Any performance difference between PT8/XP & PT9/Win7 32-bit on same hardware? mlemos Pro Tools 9 8 12-07-2010 02:44 PM
Can't find hardware with upgrade version Tim Krukowski Pro Tools 9 3 11-04-2010 11:20 PM
what pc hardware should I buy for PT HD2 Pci-e with win7 64bit KKalampo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 08-14-2010 11:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com