Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2012, 10:38 AM
Chingy Chingy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 405
Default See Waveform When Moving Clip

Am I right in understanding that you cannot see the waveform when you drag an audio clip in PT10? Makes it very hard to line stuff up correctly...

Avid - if this is true, could you please look into adding it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2012, 11:02 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,428
Default Re: See Waveform When Moving Clip

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/....../12466-3779
__________________
PTHDn 2019.10 (OSX10.14.4), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2012, 12:42 PM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway @ Studio Varmt & Trangt
Posts: 7,455
Default Re: See Waveform When Moving Clip

Since this currently isn't possible, I use the red, vertical line in the timeline ruler as my alignment tool. It follows the cursor at all times.
__________________
Studio rig - Pro Tools|HDX 2018.7 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Mobile rig - Macbook Pro i7 w/16GB RAM | UA Apollo 8p | Pro Tools|HD 2018.3 | Logic Pro X.4.2 | OS 10.12.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing the clip waveform feltonisounds Pro Tools 10 1 10-17-2012 01:18 PM
No waveform on clip gain upon import finelytuned Pro Tools 10 0 07-11-2012 05:49 AM
Waveform Preview Not Moving TortoiseMediaProductions Windows 3 06-22-2012 07:54 PM
PT7 Waveform graphics moving bug? Vinylizor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 17 05-02-2006 10:35 AM
How to show the waveform while moving? kmoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 05-09-2004 04:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com